You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Queens Hotel and Spa

3

1-3 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NS

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (80)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kiera H

  • February 2016

Absolutely fabulous!!

I booked this studio apartment as a 21st birthday present and it was better than expected.

Before we went to Brighton, I rang up the hotel to confirm about a deposit and I was told I didn't have to pay one but when when I arrived I was told I did, which was no problem at all but abit of confusion. However it was understandable why we had to pay a deposit as the apartment we stayed in was stunning. We had access to luxury facilities like bose speakers and washing machine which made our stay even more enjoyable. The housekeeping service was brilliant as well, we were never left without anything while we were there. The breakfast was of a good quality and was available until quite late in the morning. The hotel is located right on the sea front and is a minimal walk from anything. Was by far the best decision to choose this hotel and would 100% recommend the studio apartment!

  • A Gill

  • February 2016

Fantastic stay

Queens hotel gives you a great opportunity to explore Brighton, with a spacious and clean room to come back to once you've finished.

It's very nearby all of the local hotspots, including the pier and Lanes, as well as close to the train and bus stops.

  • r little

  • February 2016

Queens hotel

Hotel was lovely on the inside but looked quite worn on the outside.

Room was very basic but comfortable. Wouldn't stay for more than a few nights. Hotel isn't far from the shops, pier, wheel and the aquarium.

  • Dave P

  • February 2016

Great location for a one night stay.

Really helpful and friendly staff.

Our room was spotlessly clean but just very old looking. The bathroom was equally dated with a shower over bath that only delivered cold to tepid water. The location of the hotel is spot on, right in front of the pier. Parking was a little expensive in the area although you can get a small discount in the lanes car park as a hotel guest. The bar /restaurant was, in my opinion, a little expensive, however, the breakfast buffet,that is included in the room price, was fantastic with food nice and hot and lots of choice. Would I go back. Probably not but that's only because there are so many other hotels to try out.

  • trinity spohrer

  • February 2016

Queens Hotel and Spa

The room was a great size, lovely bathroom and view, however the breakfast was really not great.

The orange juice tasted of sugar.

  • Alison Caulfield

  • February 2016

GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY

Very helpful/friendly staff.

Room was great. Excellent value for money. Breakfast items ran out but plenty of options. Would stay here again.

  • Graham Young

  • February 2016

Great staff - suite needs modernising

Firstly, cannot fault the staff.

Weekend stay and the reception was busy but staff friendly, courteous and patient (unlike some of the guests waiting). Restaurant staff on a busy Sunday morning at peak time - the same (and same goes for some guests!). We booked a suite as we wanted the kids to have their own space. Unfortunately the suite we were in was old and tired. Carpets worn, furniture bland (70's?) no 'features' to WOW you for the price we paid. TV too small for the room size. Layout poor - you had to walk through the bedroom to use the bathroom. Bathroom unexciting, fan noisy, lighting poor, shower uninspiring. Great sea views but very surprised the hotel hadn't made more of the rooms. Warning - gym is over 16 only which disappointed both my boys who train and swim regularly. And yes, it is in a city and you do get some urban noise at night.

  • Chris Hues

  • January 2016

Lovely stay, great apartment, would love to stay again!

Stayed in a fantastic studio apartment that the hotel owned.

Very clean and tidy, as expected as they're relatively new. Breakfast was included with our booking which was also great. Good selection of different things to eat in a buffet style. Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff.

  • Terry R

  • January 2016

Queens Hotel Brighton

Great Value with pleasant staff and good service.

Buffet Breakfast excellent. plus access to a spa if needed.

  • Alisa J

  • January 2016

Lovely stay and relaxing

The room was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay.