You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Grand Pier Guest House

3

11 Madeira Place, ,, Brighton, BN2 1TN

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Evans

  • August 2016

Disappointing

Room was clean except for a dirty, tatty window blind overlooking a very unattractive back view.

There were two areas of damage to the wall in the room and no decorations such as wall pictures making it a very unwelcoming room to go back to. The young lady serving breakfast was very sweet and helpful.

  • M Miley

  • May 2016

Small but very nice

The hotel was clean and comfortable.

The rooms were small but suited our needs and it was ideally located for the centre of Brighton

  • Alison T

  • May 2016

Sheffield to Brighton wedding xx

We traveled to Btighton from Sheffield for a friends wedding.

Our acomadation was really nice clean and situated well for our stay. It ticked all the boxes fab time x

  • S Laws

  • April 2016

Brighton Trip

Lee is a lovely landlady with a great sense of humour.

The only negative thing I have to say was that room 8 was very compact with little room to walk around the bed. I would stay here again if staying in Brighton but would ask for a bigger room.

  • Paul Kennedy

  • March 2016

Lee will look after you in Brighton

I was very happy with my 2-day stay at the Grand Pier, which is central and near to all the sights.

Lee was very sweet, approachable and professional. The room and en suite were fine and the cooked breakfast was excellent and served efficiently. I'd certainly go back should I again have business in Brighton.

  • Moya Adams

  • March 2016

My room was clean,quiet, comfortable and warm.

My stay at the Grand Pier Guest house was most enjoyable, my hosts were very friendly and helpful.

My room was very clean(very important for me) and the location was ideal. I will most certainly stay there again when I next visit Brighton.

  • J Primrose

  • September 2015

Grand Pier Guest House

Very clean room and en suite, great location with a view of the Ferris wheel as you walk out onto the street and not far from the pier.

The owner is very friendly and talkative and ensured our stay was enjoyable. It was my first stay in Brighton and would definitely stay again.

  • Paul W

  • March 2015

Good Value For Money

Very clean, well presented and adequately sized if not large room.

The room had everything I needed without too much clutter and the en suite shower room was adequately sized (might be a squeeze for a very large person but I'm not small). I stayed for 2 nights, the bed was comfortable with all the usual TV facilities and the full English breakfasts were very good too. There was a shared iron and board stationed in between my room and the next. It's very well located, with very polite staff and all in all I'm very happy with my stay at this place. I would be pleased to stay in this guest house again.

  • Lee R

  • January 2015

Good service, Great location

Good welcoming, got a text message to confirm time of arrival.

Very friendly and a good selection for breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

  • D Baker

  • December 2014

Grand Pier Hotel, Brighton

Excellent service.

Hotel room was clean, if a little small but more than adequate for a short stay. Car parking is a big issue in Brighton and there was no residents' parking at the hotel (outside on the road if you can find a space). Would visit again but would come on the train next time as everything is in walking distance - I didn't use the car during the 2 days I was there (mainly because I would have lost my parking space!).