You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Seaview Hotel

127 Sea Road, East Preston, BN16 1NX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Martin T

  • November 2016

Sea View, East Preston

The lady who dealt with us was very helpful, however the room was extremely 'tired' and in need of updating.

The furniture was very old Formica style and the top of the chest of drawers in the room was pitted and stained. Also the carpet looked dirty. The bathroom had a cracked hand basin, stains on the shower curtain and the toilet wouldn't flush. I personally wasn't impressed with the breakfast either but that is just a matter of taste. It definitely was not good value for the standard of accommodation.

  • H Martin

  • November 2016

The food and the staff were second to none

My husband and I stayed here on the 19.11.2016 just for one night.

The landlady checked us in and was welcoming and pleasant in every aspect. The food was second to none, absolutely delicious. The accommodation does need updating but it was clean and good value for money. Thank you Seaview Hotel!

  • Leslie H

  • October 2016

The Seaview Hotel

Great location,friendly welcome and good service,good nights sleep in comfy bed lots of tea and coffee in room,if in the area again would stay over at this hotel

  • S Davison

  • October 2016

The Seaview Hotel

Great position for beautiful beach.

Staff lovely.

  • ray t

  • September 2016

Great location, service and quality of food was very good. However the rooms of the hotel were poor.

  • Charles E

  • August 2016

Great location but rooms need some work

The location is amazing.

Just steps from the beach and a partial sea view from room number 2. It is a quiet beach and a little weedy if your wanting to go in the water. The room was ok - a bit small and basic with a tiny TV. The bathroom is what really lets it down though. It wasn't very clean, with a toilet that only flushed every now and then. There is also a dun terrace facing the beach just outside the rooms. Also the shower was an over the bath one with the ceiling so low my husband couldn't stand in it without bending.

  • Sharon P

  • August 2016

Nice location but in need of updating

We arrived around 1.30pm (check in was from 1pm) after a long and tiring journey.

There is no separate check in for guests, so we queued at a very busy bar with only one person serving. We did indeed have a sea view from our window, but there was little else to recommend it. The furnishings and furniture are old and tired and I gave up trying to make the shower work. Breakfast was fine and the location is good. Be aware that parking is very limited.

  • Margaret A

  • August 2016

short familly break Mum age 88 and 3 adult children in their 50s

I agree with previous reviews.

the hotel was much as I expected from the reviews but more friendly. This is now under new ownership and the new owners took over on our first day. If you like a friendly family hotel I found the staff and customers particularly friendly and welcoming. if you prefer a more corporate style with modern conveniences and a gym this may not be the place for you. Food is excellent. I thought it was a pub with a few rooms, however it seems that many customers go there primarily for the food, so the bar is fairly quiet later in the evening. My worries about noise in the late evening were unfounded. Seems to be well know for good food locally. I chose this hotel because it was near the beach. As it turned out we tended to drive to Littlehampton and sit on the pier or sit in the less exposed beer garden. However if you were going on a business trip I think this would be a fantastic place if you wanted to start or finish your day with a stroll along the beach. had an enjoyable stay felt very welcome and would like to have stayed longer.

  • Janet G

  • August 2016

Great place to stay

Really enjoyed our stay here.

Cosy and bright room with lovely outlook. Great breakfast aand good position for visiting a relative in Worthing. Will definitely book again.

  • S Blundell

  • August 2016

Thank you for a nice overnight stay

Nice room, bed okay.Breakfast excellent.