You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Seaview Hotel

127 Sea Road, East Preston, BN16 1NX

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (60)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris R

  • August 2015

Great location/ value/ friendly staff

Would highly recommend!

  • D Highway

  • July 2015

A very pleasant stay

A real last minute decision to stay away found this delightful little Hotel/Pub close to the sea, very helpful staff lovely little garden and very tidy, great cooked breakfast promptly served, great.

  • Andrew M

  • July 2015

Needs updating

Stayed one night, paid about same price as would have in a premier inn.

Location great, staff very helpful and courteous but accommodation was quite poor in our opinion. The communal areas were tatty and our room had furniture which was in poor condition and bath taps were absolutely covered in limescale. Parking also limited. Don't get me wrong, this inn is probably ok for a night or two but for same money I would choose a chain where the level of accommodation is more assured.

  • Melissa M

  • July 2015

Wonderful place. Great food, great location.

Shower was a bit slow with very little pressure.

Was fine for 1 night but any more and it would have been frustrating. Everything else was wonderful. Thank you.

  • Lorraine Duggan

  • June 2015

Weekend away

Had a wonderful experience.

staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. would highly recommend.

  • Paul Heppelthwaite

  • June 2015

The Seaview Hotel

We thought every asspect of this venue was great the owners were very helpful and freindly the food was great and so was the location in a beutiful part of the world we had a very happy stay here

  • Rob B

  • June 2015

THIS IS NOT A HOTEL. It's is a pub with rooms above. Room smelled. Breakfast not served till 8.30!

The sign outside says The Seaview freehouse not hotel.

I was given the key to my room. I was told breakfast was not severed untill 8.30 which is far to late. I was offered a sandwich which was given to me later that night (very poor quality could not eat). The room looked Ok. but had a faint smell. the window in the room had been left open before check in. After putting my things in the room and closing the window for security (the window looks out out onto the roof terrace) which anybody can access from the beer garden) the smell just gets stronger. The cheap metal bed frame was noisy the doors don't fit well so every time anybody else opened a door mine shanked. squeaky floor boards on landing. toilets that sound like a broken washing machine every time flushed. Cold shower with sign on saying do not turn up high or you will trip the electricity. very poor door locks. Could not watch t.v. as a lot of the channels were missing then once found one that did it kept losing signal . My room did have a seaview and it is one minute from the beach. Tea and coffee was supplied. and little shampoo,soap was supplied to which was a nice touch. free wifi.

  • Robert Brunt

  • June 2015

Very well looked after from the start.

Food excellent and a wide choice. Quiet site just a few steps from the beach. Would stay again

  • keith l

  • June 2015

The Seaview Hotel

Good room.

  • diane m

  • June 2015

Great place to stay

Just back from a couple of days stay.

Great value for money. Not 5* but clean and comfortable rooms. Great breakfast