You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Grand Brighton

4

97-99 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2FW

Price From 334.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (65)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Pierson

  • January 2015

Excellent hotel with the friendliest staff we've ever encountered!

We booked this room as a last minute treat as we was going out in Brighton for the night anyway and the deal on Laterooms was too good to pass up.

£89 for a standard double (usually £299 apparently!) with buffet breakfast included. From the minute we arrived we felt welcome and the general feel of the hotel made us feel very comfortable. We actually wasn't expecting much from our room as we got it so cheap but we was pleasantly surprised. Very good size room and bathroom with the most comfortable bed and pillows. We ventured down to the bar to have a few drinks before going out and was soon swayed by the cocktail menu. One of the barman (don't know his name but he was Greek) saw me trying to decide which cocktail I wanted and offered to make me one off menu, it was visually spectacular and tasted amazing. Breakfast was buffet style with ample choice, from English breakfast, fruits, pastries and cereal, there was something for everyone and what I had tasted lovely (have read some reviews where people have moaned about the breakfast, not sure why!). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Martin K

  • January 2015

Very enjoyable stay

We have eaten at GB1 before so we knew already that the service & quality of food was excellent.

This was our first stay and we found it to be a wonderful relaxing experience. All the staff that we encountered were friendly, efficient and helpful. GB1 was excellent again and we enjoyed a drink in the bar listening to the resident pianist. We also treated ourselves to a lovely breakfast in the room for a small supplement. A very enjoyable evening and a good nights sleep in a comfy bed.

  • Sam R

  • January 2015

Brighton Birthday Treat!

At first glance "The Grand" did seem somewhat Grand but the communal areas outshone our room.

We had a large double room as requested, which was spotlessly clean but not what we expected, in a couple of places. The curtains/pelmets although silk, were stained and one window was without a blind. The bathroom looked like it had been recently refurbished to a good standard but one area was showing signs of water damage, for example the seal where the bath panel met the bath/wall was slightly rusty/discoloured. Although, this did not spoil the enjoyment of our stay by any means, our eyes were drawn to the couple of areas which needed attention. A lovely comfortable stay for an extremely good rate with breakfast included.

  • Simon Windsor

  • January 2015

Excellent service from start to finish.

Will stay again without a second thought.

Staff, room, attention to detail was 100%

  • Peter H

  • January 2015

Excellent

would go again anytime fabulous night

  • Sam V

  • January 2015

Excellent Accomodation

Fantastic customer service.

Very polite porters as soon as we entered. Receptionists were very friendly also with quick service for check in. The room was fantastic, clean and exceeded expectations.

  • Richard W

  • January 2015

Disappointing

The Grand is in a great location has nice staff and a superb ground floor lounge bar, a great place for a cup of coffee or a drink.

The valet parking (£30) is excellent. The room however was tatty and not very clean, a double room but with one bedside table and one chair, a single really. The walls were stained and the panel side of the bath very grubby. Perhaps a super hotel if you stay in one of the best rooms, otherwise not.

  • Susan Sharp

  • January 2015

Superb hotel and brilliant staff!

I would highly recommend anyone should stay here.

Great location and a lovely hotel. Certainly worthy of its name. The staff were the best I have ever experienced. They couldn't do more for us. So friendly. Loved it.

  • S Sharp

  • January 2015

Fantastic grand hotel!

Will definitely stay here again.

Easy walk along seafront and into the town. Hotel was really nickel. great big staircase and grand hotel. Lovely staff, so friendly and accommodating.

  • Philip B

  • December 2014

Room was fantastic, probably one of the best we've ever stayed in.