You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel

4

Yapton Lane, Walberton, Arundel, BN18 0LS

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christopher H

  • October 2016

Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel

We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

  • John D

  • June 2016

Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel

room a little tired,could do with a repaint.

also room very humid. noise from generator noticeable during night.

  • Emily R

  • March 2016

Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel

Enjoyable two night stay .

Room comfortable Hilton breakfast to die for!!. Bank holiday so breakfast served till 11am check out at 12 that was great. Staff friendly and healpful.Stayed here before keep going back.

  • p wills

  • February 2016

Amazing Avisford Park

We stayed in The Sorrento Suite to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday.

It was clean, comfortable and so relaxing.

  • David L

  • January 2016

Potentially Beautiful

A pretty standard 3* experience, bar and food service there was good (~18:30).

Ground floor room (16) was 'ok', clean and quiet but access corridors were shabby. TV in the room fell well below current standards and expectations with a very 'low-rez' display and audio performance on BBC1. Breakfast was good.

  • Linda D

  • December 2015

Hilton, Avisford Park, Arundel

Hotel within easy distance of Arundel.

Hotel pleasantly situated beside golf course. Staff very pleasant and helpful. No lift to floor of room occupied, not known whether lift available in other parts of hotel, if not, unsuitable for people with mobility difficulties apart from ground floor accommodation. Room amenities good incl. wifi access and comfortable size. TV not HD however, with limited no. channels, - some repeated, menu not functioning, no program guide. Enjoyed stay with good varied choice at breakfast and would definitely recommend to others.

  • B Dixon

  • September 2015

Room was disappointment, rest of Hotel very nice

We thought we'd treat ourselves to a stay in a Hilton and unfortunately it might be our last.

The hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly, but the room was no better than a much cheaper alternative, certainly not what we expected from a Hilton. There was no bedside table on one side of the bed (and a desk on the other) and there was no bedside light on the desk side. Immediately outside the window was a ledge with several empty beer cans, tissues, cigarette ends and more. The TV system cut of the sides of the picture meaning any banners/scrolling sections were missing a large section of the text. The décor was quite dated and the curtains felt like they were made out of plastic. Each of these issues on their own would not be a significant problem but the combination of all of them left us with a disappointing impression. The staff, facilities and food were very good but the quality of the room has put us off staying here again.

  • Danielle F

  • July 2015

Excellent Hotel

We very much enjoyed our stay, the staff here were very helpful and happy to help at all times.

I forgot my phone charger and the Lady behind reception let me use hers to charge my phone, something small like that goes a long way when it comes to customer service. The room was very clean and tidy, and the grounds the hotel is on were also well kept and beautiful. We had the Breakfast in the Cedar Room, it was really nice and had loads to offer. We would definitely come back here again, we very much enjoyed our stay!

  • Anthony Cornish

  • April 2015

Creaky Bed and Floorboards

We were appalled at the quality of room.

Decor was awful, paper ripped off walls, ceiling paper poorly stuck back with water stains around. The bed creaked everytime we moved and floorboards were loose, not only in room but throughout the corridors. Poor quality, would not repeat the experience!

  • Ross E

  • April 2015

Good Stay

it was quite busy but then again I was there over the Easter weekend so it was bound to be.

That being said it still was quiet so would stay there again.