You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Boundary Hotel

The Butlers Hotel 40-42 Cardigan Road, LEEDS, LS6 3AG

Price From 75.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • V Lamb

  • November 2016

Boundary Hotel

You do get what you pay for, so don't expect anything too exciting.

There is free parking behind the hotel. The service could be a little bit friendlier and make a little bit more effort. The room was big enough for the one night stay, however it was noisy and you could hear pretty much any conversation happening outside the door and window. The Décor could do with tidying up. I would also try to get an en suite as the shared bathroom wasn't great. If anything, it is just attention to detail that is missing from this place. It is really handy if you are going to the stadium and need a place to stop. There is a bar next to reception (Which wasn't pointed out to me on arrival).

  • Harley F

  • November 2016

Pretty ropey

The whole place needs renovating - drab dated decor throughout, peeling paint etc.

Chap on reception wasn't particularly welcoming.

What's the point of fixing a tv to the wall in such a way that you can't actually see it when you're lying on the bed. It's not like there was anywhere else to sit and watch it.

And would it really break the bank to provide decent coffee at breakfast rather than sachets of Nescafé?

  • P Tatters

  • November 2016

Overnight stay

The man on reception was very welcoming but as my room allocation was in the basement I could have done with a hand getting down the steep stairs.

The room was basic but clean. The television bracket was broken and the shower control knob needs attention. I usually would draw these things to the attention of reception before leaving a review bu I unfortunately didn't have time to ask for any of these things to be attended to. A very big plus point was that the hotel allowed me to leave my car in their car park until I returned from my meeting.

  • Linda G

  • November 2016

Good stay as always

Well looked after as always.

Basic but comfortable and good value for money. Staff very attentive.

  • Laura Warner

  • October 2016

Boundary Hotel

price was right.

Friendly receptionist. Clean bathroom and toilet. Comfy beds and pillow.

  • Les D

  • September 2016

Budget Accomodation

My room was okay.

A bit small, but adequate for a one night stay. The bed was comfortable. Fellow guests (especially in the room above) spoiled a good nights sleep, but this was not the hotels fault. Some shelves on the walls would have been useful due to lack of storage space. Grouting in the shower needs replacing. Breakfast was good. Staff I spoke with were helpful, friendly, and courteous.

  • K Dimambro

  • September 2016

Never again

Although this was a budget stay I will learn from my mistakes and spend just a little more.

Absolutely NO sleep due to late night noise from other residents - noisy slamming doors constantly, noisy floors creaking, noisy water system, paper thin walls. Damp room. Terrible scummy shower cubicle that meant I would rather not shower so pointless having an ensuite - dirt that you could scrape off. A battle for the pre paid for breakfast in the morning. My advice is spend a little more if you want to actually sleep and wash.

  • Paul M

  • August 2016

Our stay at The Boundary Hotel 6/8/16

We enjoyed our stay, there was a warm welcome, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, it had clean white sheets and towels were provided, the toilet and shower are shared with some other rooms but we thought this was quite acceptable.

The full english breakfast was excellent and great value at only £4 each. Other hotels were asking over £200 so this hotel was really good value for money.

  • phillip potter

  • July 2016

Boundary Hotel

Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Douglas Minde

  • May 2016

Very good

Good value accommodation right next to Headingley cricket ground.

Perhaps needs a bit of a refurbishment but is clean and tidy and quiet. Breakfast excellent for only £3.50. Pleasant helpful staff. Plenty of free parking.