You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sleep Hotel

2

33 Scotland Street, Sheffield, S3 7BS

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Martin H

  • December 2016

Comfortable and cheap.

Looking for a night's stay or more on the edge of Sheffield City Centre.

Well this is it. Sleep Hotel is no frills but then who needs frills. Decor and cleanliness are good. Cost of stay is very reasonable and every amenity is on the door step. If I need a place to stay over in Sheffield again, Sleep Hotel will be my first port of call.

  • Robert W

  • October 2016

Good

Good value accomodation with everything clear and easy to follow.

All round good apart from bed, which had seen better days and made me a cripple for a few hours each morning.

  • W Beacher

  • October 2016

Sleep Hotel

The room did what it said on the tin.

It was clean, the beds were comfy. The person I liasied with was very pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • U Smith

  • October 2016

WEEKEND AWAY

Room and facilities were clean.

Great location.

  • Jennifer O

  • September 2016

Sleep Hotel

We needed a place to stay for the night in Sheffield and many of the central hotels were out of our price range.

Sleep hotel was a good price and a good location, less than 10 minutes walk from the town centre. The rooms are not en suite but we didn't find this to be a problem as our rooms were on the ground floor and there were only 4 people sharing the toilets and shower which were clean. The beds weren't amazingly comfortable but good enough for a short stay. If you're looking for luxury then this isn't the place for you but if you need a simple, clean place to stay for the night then this is perfect.

  • C Jones

  • September 2016

I wasn't happy looked nothing like the pictures and wasn't good money value

  • Nicola G

  • September 2016

Give it a miss

Unwelcoming, basic, dirty shared toilet, dirty room.

  • Charli L

  • September 2016

Spoke to staff to request early check in which was fine.

Received instructions on self check in which was all fine too. Funny smell when walked in room, damp maybe. Requested cot or extra bedding for floor in case our toddler fell out and there was neither in room. Plus a very large gap down the side of the single bed due to radiator. Not safe for toddler. Room desperately needs a paint and some sealant as there were loads of gaps and holes in the floor, walls and ceiling and it looks like the ceiling is about to cave in due to a massive crack. Damp spots around windows and dirt in the corners. Definitely a budget hotel. Bed was fine for me but uncomfortable for husband, thin mattress and very heavy duvet (in September). I would say that it is for younger/less caring travellers who don't mind what their accommodation is like. As we have a young son and like our comforts we would not stay again.

But the owner seemed friendly and did us an early check in, which was nice. We coped for a night. Also don't use city taxis, terrible company who refused to pick us up as we hadn't booked on the app!!

Response from hotel

"Please accept our sincere apologies that the cot/mattress was not provided. I missed the request that you made on your booking. We do have a cot bed available and I wish you had informed me of my error and I would have come immediately and put it in the room for you. I am sorry that you did not have a good nights sleep and that the duvet was too heavy. Regarding City Taxis, I use these a few times a week (without the app) and have never had a problem. They always text the car details and call on arrival. The only thing you cannot do is get in if you have not pre booked the taxi either by phone or the app. This is illegal and only black cabs in Sheffield can be used without pre booking."

Manager, Sleep Hotel.

  • Gareth P

  • September 2016

Value for money

Great value, clean and good for the price

  • N Welburn

  • August 2016

The hotel was clean at all times my problems started when I walked into my room, the bed was so close to the floor it was difficult to get up from.

When I turned the TV on no remote control was apparent when I talked to the owner he said they get stolen and are expensive to replace which is a fair comment I suppose, but to be told what do you expect for £20 pound a night I think is Completely out of order I will never stay in this hotel again. Don't book a single room book the double my colleague had one and it was far superior.

Response from hotel

Dear Sir/Madam,

Please can you post a management response to review 32540268R.

"We are very sorry that we did not deliver the level of customer service expected on this occasion. It is with regret that the remote had been stolen and we were so busy at the hotel we could move this customer to another room. This is not the level of service we wish to give to our valued customers whatever price they pay for the rooms and for this we are sorry"

Sharon Moffatt

Manager

Sleep Hotel

07807065738