You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ascot Grange Hotel

2

130 OTLEY ROAD, HEADINGLEY, Leeds, LS16 5JX

Price From 119.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Murphy

  • November 2016

Good stopover spot

Was very good and warm and clean Thanks

  • sara s

  • August 2016

Dirty and tired neglected room

I was given a budget economy room.

I paid £38 for which I could've got a brighter cleaner room elsewhere. The tiny size wasn't the issue but the poor knackered looking desk, chair, curtains. The shower head had that nasty 'pink' bacteria on it from not being cleaned for a long time - the shower cord was black with mould which I cleaned off myself before taking a shower. The toilet brush had old faeces on it and there was more dirt around the base of the sink taps. Dirty tea cup and saucer, dust around carpet edges, cobwebs many. It needs a proper clean. The bedding was clean...duvet cover had a stain. Desk damaged. Not good.

  • Keith L

  • May 2016

Excellent value for money.

Stayed in a budget (£38 inc breakfast) room here in late April 2016.

Nothing fancy but clean and functional with free wifi and parking. I shall return!

  • Paul Morris

  • April 2016

Certainly worth considering

Shame the bar was closed when I arrived - but it was 1040pm and they were good enough to allow me to check in at that time, much later than the normal 9pm close of closure.

Very friendly and efficient staff. Excellent for a 2* - would certainly use again if in the area and was only looking for simple overnight accommodation (with a tasty breakfast). Nice and clean.

  • Michelle C

  • April 2016

Basic

Room basic, TV not working well - remote didn't work.

Original room very small and in basement. Requested upper floor and had to pay a supplement.

Response from hotel

Dear Customer,

You reserved a budget single room which is a small room. The bedroom is not in the basement as this would imply underground which is not and the remote control for the tv works fine and off course if you wish to reserve an upgraded room and is available you have to pay the correct amount for that room.

Kind

regards,

Ascot Grange Hotel

  • A Miller

  • January 2016

Nice pleasant B and B but shower was freezing

A lovely little pleasant B and B in hearingley but after a long drive I was looking forward to a nice shower.

Unfortunately the water was freezing, very disappointed. I phoned the lady on reception who said she would sort it but it was still freezing half an hour later. The room was also cold in the morning with no heating.

  • Tracey C

  • October 2015

Value for money.

Value for money.

Just what we required for the time spent there. The room needed to be cleaned a more than we saw. Would return.

  • Emma G

  • August 2015

Good value budget hotel - clean and functional

Good value room in good location.

No reception after 10.30 so they call you if you have not checked in by the time specified on booking.

  • Reg J

  • July 2015

Excellent budget room

Excellent budget room.

  • David M

  • April 2015

Excellent value for money

This is a lovely hotel in a beautiful leafy suburb of Leeds.

The staff are polite and friendly. Our room was comfortable and clean. Highly recommended for the price!