You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cleeves Wood

4

Lower Kingsdown Road, Kingsdown, Corsham, SN13 8BA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (37)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kate W

  • November 2016

Cleeves Wood

Very friendly, helpful hosts and a comfortable room.

  • Henry L

  • October 2016

One of the best!

This Was superb on every level.

The quality of the accommodation which was done to a high standard and kept immaculate. The interaction with the hosts who couldn't have been more lovely and helpful. A great breakfast and service, flawless and highly recommended!

  • Alberto V

  • October 2016

Cleeves Wood

Very enjoyable stay with amazing views and great hosts.

  • Graham B

  • October 2016

A wonderful find

Stephanie & Paul were excellent hosts, very accommodating even booked us a table at the local pub.

Would happily recommend this B&B.

  • John O

  • September 2016

Cleeves Wood

Beautiful location but tricky to find.

Was glad that the owner provided very explicit directions as roads in the area are quite tricky and narrow. However, once we got there accommodation was excellent. Fabulous view and very quiet. Excellent breakfast.

  • Nick Oliver

  • September 2016

Brilliant stay

Steph and Paul made us more than welcome at Cleeves Wood during our recentl stay.

The accommodation is spotless with breathtaking views of the countryside. The breakfast in the morning was cooked to perfection with a great selection of cereals, yogurts etc to compliment your full English. Great location for those travelling into Bath with the journey only being about 15 minutes. Will definitely stay again.

  • Steven Stubbs

  • September 2016

Excellent B&B

This B&B excelled our expectations.

Paul and Stephanie mede us feel very welcome. They went the extra mile by recommending places to visit and gave us a printout of maps and post codes so that we could find the places.

  • Dee T

  • September 2016

Lovely room - lovely people

Really enjoyable stay - the room was lovely and spotlessly clean.Lovely thick towels too which you don't usually get.

The room was quite hot but a fan was provided which we did use. Paul and Stephanie were really friendly and the breakfast was lovely, with plenty of choice.

  • Judith Wheatley

  • September 2016

Bradford on Avon Countryside Guesthouse

Found this lovely place exactly what was needed for a few days to access Bradford on Avon.

Stephanie and Paul were really great hosts, both very welcoming and hospitable. Biscuit and Gipsy their two cats also made quite a fuss around us. Highly recommend the house and the beautiful location.

  • Alexander Millin

  • August 2016

Gem hideaway

A hidden gem of s B&B.

The location, although a little isolated was quiet and peaceful. Mine hosts Stephanie and Paul were so helpful and made us feel completely at home. The breakfasts were splendid with lots of choice, beautifully cooked and served with a smile. The rooms were spotless and beds very comfy with beautiful views from the bedrooms. What more can you ask?