You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bailbrook House

4

Eveleigh Avenue London Road West, Bath, BA1 7JD

Price From 270.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Smith-Pouliasis

  • August 2016

Quality Hotel

We only stayed one night but wished we had booked to stay longer.

A quality hotel, helpful, polite staff - nothing is too much trouble. The food was outstanding!

  • Kellie B

  • July 2016

Beautiful romantic stay

Bail room House is a very special hotel.

We were lucky enough to be staying in the Beau Nash room in the mansion house section of the hotel. The quality of the room was superb and cleanliness excellent. The room was beautifully decorated and had huge windows overlooking greenery. In the evening we dined at Cloisters where the service was second to none. The price was steep but it was a lovely experience to find in this romantic restaurant. The next day we caught the water taxi from Bathanpton Mill which made an exciting change from a regular taxi or bus!!!

  • C S

  • July 2016

Very nice but restaurant unable to cater for all guests.

Very nice hotel, good location, I have rated the food as a 1 as we were disapointed that we couldn't book a table in the restaurant as it was fully booked.

We had to eat in the bar, which is not exactly what you want on a romantic break.

  • Richard K

  • March 2016

Wedding Stay

We stayed at the hotel as guests at a wedding which was taken place here.

Bedroom was very spacious and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was very high quality, even when it got busy the high standard of service was maintained.

  • Ayrton A

  • February 2016

A great romantic getaway

This was an amzing place to stay with my girlfriend and proved to be very relaxing.

The staff were great and even upgraded us when either was an issue with our shower. I highly recommend this hotel

  • N Paterson

  • February 2016

Bailbrook House

Amazing hotel, staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful.

Stayed in the John Wood Room which was out of this world.

  • david b

  • February 2016

bailbrook house

Quality hotel and, on the night in question, the room was cold.

Unexpected and inconvenient.

  • Patrick M

  • September 2015

Overnight Stay

We stayed for one night when visiting Bath University for their 'open day'.

The rooms were well appointed, very clean & and comfortable and the buffet breakfast was very good. The only downside was Cloisters Restaurant. Even the table d'hote menu was overpriced and the food was mediocre rather than gourmet. Overall, we would stay there again, but we would pass on an evening meal in Cloisters.

  • Susan M

  • July 2015

Lovely hotel and great breakfast

The hotel was originally a Georgian home that has been added on with modern rooms.

Our room was really large and modern and the bathroom was great. Lovely, quiet hotel with extremely comfortable beds. Management was really friendly and helpful. Best of all, the breakfast that was included with our room included full English, Continental and you could order from the menu. It was bountiful, fresh and delicious. We were very pleased. The hotel is 2 miles outside of Bath centre, and buses are the easiest and cheapest way to go. Taxis were expensive and a pain, until we found that we could take a bus easily from the bottom of the drive to Central stops in Bath.

  • Martine Coombs

  • April 2015

Absolutely fantastic!!!!

Beautifully located within its own grounds with excellent service.

Very comfortable and spacious room. Great attention to detail and very attentive staff. Highly recommended. We wish we had organised ourselves and pre booked dinner as they were full on the day. Overall a fantastic experience.