You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool

3

Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Price From 102.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (101)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Heather G

  • March 2015

The Liner at Liverpool

Reception staff were top notch, polite and welcoming.

Our room was on the sixth floor facing away from the station was peaceful. Had the breakfast which was a buffet and offered a wide range of options, both hot and cold also booked a table in the restaurant for an evening meal this was also really good and again the service from the staff was excellent. Good location for train station and everything is within walkin distance.

  • LYNNE E

  • March 2015

Everything in the hotel was fine and we had a very enjoyable short break free car parking excellent'

Hotel was great very clean our room was very good, and staff friendly and helpful all with the added benefit of a free car park.

We tried the hotel Cataways Bar which we were not too happy about as it was football, football, and more football on the TV's with lots of language flying around. Just wished there was a bar where we could have gone for a quiet drink, other than our hotel room but on the whole a very enjoyable stay and would use the hotel again.

  • j mullin

  • March 2015

From the moment I walked through the doors I was greeted with a smile and made to feel welcome.

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and modern, and the breakfast is first class. I also had an evening meal in the restaurant which was excellent, both in quality and service and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Roger W

  • March 2015

Convenient location and good value

Very handy for Lime Street station.

Modern and comfortable room. Very good breakfast. Perfect for an overnight stay and probably fine for longer. Good value for money.

  • julie p

  • February 2015

highly recommended

Enjoyed our stay at The Liner we would recommend it to anyone visiting Liverpool by train ..Very close to the station ,very clean ,friendly staff,good food and excellent value

  • M Barnes

  • February 2015

Satisfied Visitor

We enjoyed the hotel, as there was free on site parking.

Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was excellent a very good choice of hot and cold food.

  • K Hayman

  • February 2015

Perfect for the theatre

Friendly staff, a lovely hotel beautiful art deco ocean liner themed throughout.

Excellent food both evening (pre theatre dinner) and breakfast. On the downside the telephone in the room did not work so had to make two trips back to reception to ask for the sink drain to be fixed and for the promised complimentary bath robe and slippers. The phone never got fixed and the bathrobes never arrived, this however was only a minor irritation and did not spoil what was a very enjoyable experience for us. I would recommend this hotel and its restaurant and look forward to staying again.

  • I Riley

  • February 2015

Liner at Liverpool

We had a very enjoyable stay, the room was very good and the experience was made all the more enjoyable thanks to the friendlieness of the staff.

Would stay again. Thank you.

  • Trevor B

  • February 2015

Great stay at The Liner

Great hotel with ample free car park.

Didn't need to use the car at all during our 3 day stay at The Liner as the hotel is in a fantastic location and is walking distance to most of the tourist attractions and theatres. Good quality buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Good bar and restaurant. Our room was at the front overlooking the hotel entrance so we didn't hear any of the noise from Lime St Station mentioned in other reviews. However, there was quite a lot of building work going on very close to the hotel which we were overlooking but again the noise didn't cause us any problems and we couldn't hear it at all once we closed the windows. All in all we had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to our friends and family and this hotel will be our first choice whenever we return to Liverpool.

  • Jamie C

  • February 2015

Brilliant

Clean, tidy friendly hotel.

Would visit again.