You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Briars Hall Hotel

3

Briars Lane,Lathom, Lathom , L40 5TH

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • LESLEY HORNER

  • January 2017

Briars Hall

We stayed at a Briars Hall for one night for a wedding....the room was beautiful with an lovely old feel to it, and a bright spacious modern bathroom.

We both commented what excellent value for money this accommodation was, we paid £65 including breakfast. Couldn't fault the hotel, staff or breakfast. Just lovely.

  • Christopher Ashcroft

  • December 2016

Faultless

Accommodating, friendly and clean

  • fleur m

  • November 2016

Briars Hall Hotel

Staff were really nice and extremely friendly, was very impressed with our room an the food was top notch.

Would definitely stay here again

  • A Marsh

  • November 2016

Breakfast could of been hotter

The food is brought through to the dining room from the kitchen an kept warm over water,but would be better on hot plates,and sadly the coffee was rather taste less

  • Eddie McGrath

  • October 2016

A Gem in the Country

We stayed for a friends Golden Wedding Anniversary Celebration.

Briars Hall is in a beautiful location. The grounds are superb and probably an ideal place to hold a wedding reception if nice photos are the order of the day. Our room was spacious and well equipped even to the extent of a Jacuzzi. We would definitely recommend and return if we get any more invites!

  • J Morrison

  • June 2016

Value of money.

Have stayed here a number of times and always value for money.

  • S Lambert

  • May 2016

Briars Hall Hotel

I thought the hotel was very nice, it had a lovely garden area and the food was lovely and also the staff where very nice.

Plus it was the first hotel I've been in that hasense hot chocolate in the room.

  • Matthew B

  • April 2016

A real lovely hotel

I arrived on easter sunday to find a wedding in full swing and the atmosphere was fantastic.I asked if they could squeeze me in for sunday lunch and the reply was yes to which i had the most delightful bell pork roast imaginable.The room was fantastic overlooking the lovely grounds.Having spent the evening out in ormskirk i was treated to a lovely full english breakfast in the morningA truly lovely stay and hotel

  • K Wilson

  • November 2015

Briars Hall Hotel, A gem in Lathom

From start to finish Briars Hall was an excellent choice for our stay, they cater for the overnight travelor or longer stays.

We stayed overnight because our friend was having a birthday celebration there. The hotel itself looked lovely, with plenty of car parking available, pleasant grounds with delightful fish pond and an outside barn annexe to be pampered in. Quick and easy book in with rooms of various sizes according to price, we booked late and paid £65 for on suite double, modern decor, comfortable bed, flat screen TV and tea/coffee, price we paid was excellent for our 1st floor room. Nothing too much trouble for any staff, bar prices and restaurant prices okay, as was our delicious inclusive full English the next morning. Would definitely return. They hold evening weekend entertainment at various times throughout the year. A definite thumbs up from my wife and myself.

  • P Farrington

  • August 2015

Quality accomodation & food

A really pleasant experience with such good food and reasonably priced too!.

Certainly not the usual expense when you stay in other hotels