You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns

134 High Street, Newmarket, CB8 8JP

Price From 127.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jordan J

  • November 2016

Awesome

Look else where if you don't like late nights, loud music, young people, vibrating bedrooms :)

  • Maria Marron

  • November 2016

Soulless @The White Hart!

Very poor customer service here.One staff member doing bar,the food and reception.We arrived@10.30 and got our room@14.10,Breakfast Buffett table very poorly laid out.Stale crossiants,no butter,no juice,and a small milk jug for cereals,which was promptly removed to someone's table,it was still only 8.30am.A cooked breakfast was served on a frying pan and no plate .Reception phone is rarely answered.

  • C Parker

  • November 2016

Great value for money lovely room

Lovely decorated room, very comfy with all the gadgets you'd need hair dryer, iron mini ironing board etc.

Clean bathroom with a great shower. Ther only problem I had was that the trim was very hot and unable to open a window but they did supply a fan to be fair. I was really chuffed with this room cheap comfy clean comfy bed. What more can you ask for.

  • Hazel S

  • November 2016

Family celebration

What a wonderful place to stay.

Good value for money. Friendly Staff willing to carry luggage upstairs (if needed ), great cooked breakfasts, clean rooms and not too noisy. Despite our room being directly above the bar, we were not disturbed by the live band or music on the nights we stayed.

Will definitely come here again.

  • P Spells

  • October 2016

Good hotel

We only stayed one night so difficult to give an in depth review, but saying that we found the hotel to be what we expected.

Just one little quip, our room No1. looked out onto the roof of the kitchen with the associated extractor which was very noisy when running. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly and served breakfast as well.

  • Graham S

  • October 2016

The White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns

Very good stay at this hotel with super food and great staff.

The waitresses were helpful and pleasant. Recommend this hotel if staying for the horse sales.

  • David Gibson

  • October 2016

races

the room is perfect for anybody go to the races

  • Russell J

  • October 2016

Music Venue and Pub which just happens to have a hotel (of sorts) above it.

Stayed here for 2 nights for a race meeting and due to booking late had little choice in Newmarket.

This is a large bar and music venue with very loud music until midnight. Impossible to sleep until the music had stopped. (was not pre-warned about this). Young and poorly trained staff never managed to get the breakfast order correct and receptionist (also young and poorly trained) insisted upon taking my company name and postcode together with my company credit card details even though I had pre-paid for my room in full. (This was apparently to cover the cost of stolen or damaged items whilst I was there). Never been asked for my companies address and postcode in 40 years of staying in hotels. Would only stay here out of absolute necessity if everywhere else was full.

  • gary davies

  • September 2016

The White Hart Hotel by Marstons Inns

All very good.

  • I W

  • September 2016

Lively

A lively prepared we brought ear plugs.

slept well

Clean comfortable well appointed bedroom. Friendly helpful staff. Food excellent . Race weekends are very busy .