You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The White Lion Hotel

3

21 High Street,Upton-Upon-Severn, Upton-upon-Severn, WR8 0HJ

Price From 118.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sharon B

  • November 2016

lovely hotel

Very warm and friendly owners and staff, hotel is lovely room was clean and comfortable breakfast good.

  • Simon T

  • November 2016

Customer service excellent, with very pleasant and helpful members of staff

Customer service excellent, with very pleasant and helpful members of staff

  • Neil Farthing

  • October 2016

White Lion Hotel

Room was comfortable, clean and quiet with a comfortable bed.

The food was well cooked and plentiful. The staff very friendly and helpful. We would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Chris Foster

  • October 2016

The White Lion Hotel

I enjoyed my one night visit and would have stayed longer.

Unfortunately there were no vacancies.

  • Kay L

  • September 2016

good place with PARKING

Room 205 was amazing but noisy.

Couple of issues, the lights blew out and the cistern was leaking. We swapped to room 201 at the back, no character but brighter and quieter. Some lovely furniture in the rooms. The weather was hot so we didn't eat evening meals there as not in the mood for big meals. Staff really helpful. The Hotel itself was oldie worldie and charming and the only one in the actual town with parking albeit limited to guests. Extensive menu and a shame dinning room not busy.

  • Jonathan H

  • June 2016

Highly Recomended

Just perfect really we booked online bit of a random choice on our way back from the northwest and found ourselves a a little gem of a place.The rooms were lovely and a four poster in our room was great comfortable and roomy and a clean and tidy bathroom.

Then the evening meal i had lamb three ways and there highly original creme brulee washed down with lovely local beers.After a lovely nights sleep a hearty breakfast was also a star turn i would not hesitate to recommend this hotel it really was 10/10 all round.

  • S Cleary

  • May 2016

The White Lion Hotel

Very pleasant stay - the only downside was room above kitchen, the weather was hot so windows needed to be open & the noise from the kitchen disturbed sleep

  • Tracy O

  • May 2016

Lovely stay

Lovely stay.

  • David L

  • April 2016

Very nice and hospitable

We enjoyed out two night stay at The White Lion.

The bed pillows were very comfy - so important for a chronic insomniac - I actually slept really well both nights. The staff were all friendly and on the ball. The food was excellent. We had one evening meal which was superb and very reasonably priced. I'd highly recommend it.

  • Colin G

  • April 2016

A few days break in Upton Upon Severn

Have use this hotel several times before and love it.

It is a little "ragged" around the edges but it is a comfortable and welcoming place to be. The price was good but on balance we would have preferred a larger room. The one we had was serviceable but a little cramped on space. Will definitely be returning though but will pay a little more.