You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hotel Lily

2

23-33 Lillie Road Earls Court, London, SW6 1UG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (35)

57% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • paul s

  • November 2016

Do not stay

Small double room like a shoe box, breakfast was diabolical one bacon one sausage one egg with beans freezing cold toast every day.

  • Sam A

  • October 2016

Okay hotel for the price.

Breakfast okay, but not always hot enough.

Staff seem generally polite and helpful.

  • Lorraine L

  • October 2016

Filthy hotel

This hotel is a disgrace.

So run down and dirty with poor maintenance and house keeping. The hotel needs closing down. The bed sheets were so dirty I refused to even sleep in the bed. Dangerous electrics and boiling hot exposed pipes in bedroom. LateRooms should take this off their website!

  • M Jones

  • October 2016

Poor Quality and Service but great location

No water pressure in rooms makes showering near impossible.

Advert says rooms are recently refurbished but the decorating has not even been finished and the bathroom had certainly not been refurbished, at least not in the last 20 years. The location is excellent with easy access from the west of London and parking is available. Nearest tube station is a 2 minute walk making access to centre of London very easy.

  • Jon Borseth

  • October 2016

Far from clean and lacking managerial supervision and is generally run down

The reception area is all nice and clean but in the rest of the hotel it is a different story.

My bathroom had black bits on the tiles making me think its mould and the shower curtain rail was sitting at an angle so the curtain using gravity just about fell down when taking a shower. The towel rail wasn't fixed to the wall properly so it came off and one of my towels knocked the toilet brush over and covered the floor with water from the toilet brush holder. Not very nice.

As for the restaurant, there is no attention to detail by the staff shown at all. They are attentive when you walk in and the ordering process is efficient but that is it. They spend most of their time chatting to each other. This time could be much more wisely spent in terms of cleaning the place. It shows that there is no managerial oversight or if there is then the manager doesn't know how to manage staff and run a hotel as the floor was disgusting with crumbs everywhere and I had to brush crumbs off my seat every morning. The upholstery in the restaurant needs to be redone as there were giant cuts in part of the seating yet it was like no one had ever noticed it. The staff used a fire extinguisher to hang a wash rang that they cleaned down tables with. Can't say that was hygienic, nor did it look good that they store napkins on the back of a seat so if anyone sat there then you would get hair in your napkins. Just a general sense of lack of care about the place is evient in many places throughout the restaurant. Don't get me wrong it is a cheap place to stay but I have stayed in cheap places where by the facilities a clean and tidy. This is not such a place. The food was ok but the toast generally came out cold and there was no attempt at presentation and the food nearly spilled over the sides of the medium sized plate. Also I asked at the time of my booking on laterooms if I could reserve parking but that was never picked up by the hotel so I had to sort out alternative parking at the last minute. The lifts were tiny and not very clean or well looked after. On my floor one of lift call buttons was missing as it had fallen out. At one time one of the lifts reeked of cigarette smoke which was not nice either. The "Free" wifi has a limit on it of 4Gb for every 24 hours. I asked if I could pay for more and was told no. I easily bypassed this on my pc by putting on a mac address spoofer but that might not be as easy on a phone or tablet. The overall feeling I get of the hotel is that its just there to take your money but there is very little done to look after the place and improve the facilities. I believe with some investment it could be a great hotel but for that to be the case then the owner needs to care and change the attitude and culture of the staff working there.

  • Dawn W

  • August 2016

Hotel Lily

Would stay here again.

Staff were great and had a great room with plenty of room.

  • Sue D

  • July 2016

Simple hotel with nice staff

I was a bit unsure about staying here having seen some previous reviews.

But the room was entirely adequate (though no air con , so room very hot) and the staff friendly. The breakfast was served to your table by very helpful staff, with decent coffee.

  • L Morrow

  • July 2016

Cheap & cheerful, a bit tired round he edges but no real complaints.

I found the description of the hotel as advertised to be very.

Was very easy to find. The location and price was ideal for my needs.

  • Alison W

  • May 2016

Very friendly staff on arrival, check in very quick, room very clean and recently re-furbished,

no noise in anyway, breakfast service fast, food hot but very limited choice, well worth the

value would definitely stay again.

  • L OKeeffe

  • April 2016

Hotel Lily

Terrible customer service.