You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express CHESTER - RACECOURSE

3

The Racecourse,New Crane Street, Chester, CH1 2LY

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Hefford

  • February 2016

Comfortable and welcoming

The hotel was in a great location for Chester town centre.

The room was basic but comfortable and clean and the staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • F Barlow

  • February 2016

Great hotel stay in Chester

Myself and my partner booked a room at the Holiday Inn for Valentines weekend and we had an absolutely lovely stay.

The rooms were clean, beds were comfy, and I believe we paid the appropriate price for our 1 night stay. As we were only staying one night we didn't experience much customer service, or food service, however the staff were quick to check us in and we had no issues whilst there.

  • Jenny M

  • January 2016

Getaway

Since we last visited the rooms had been renovated and very well done.

  • Juliette S

  • December 2015

Well-located and super value for money

This hotel is perfectly positioned for visiting Chester being a two minute walk from the centre of town.

The staff are excellent and very customer-focused. The rooms are clean with modern fittings and breakfast is adequate if a bit functional. This was super value for money and a great base for a Christmas shopping trip to Chester.

  • lynne b

  • December 2015

perfect for visiting chester

We chose this hotel for its close proximity to Chester centre, only a 5 minute walk to the city centre.

Pour room was quite small but adequate with a large double bed, sofa, tv, tea and coffee making facilities and small en suite with shower. A bath would have been very welcome as would air conditioning, our room was very hot e even in December and with the window open. The hotel is undergoing renovations and when these are completed the accommodation should be more up to date. Staff were friendly and the breakfast adequate.

  • C Harris

  • November 2015

Ideal location

We spent 2 nights here & it's just a short uphill walk to the city centre.

The room was spotless, the beds very comfy & decent pillows - which is a rare thing in our experience. Breakfast was good & the staff very friendly & helpful. Ideal for a weekend.

  • Michael C

  • November 2015

Great location. Poor breakfast

Great location, parking facilities and cleanliness.

Breakfast very limited. If you didn't like scrambled eggs and sausages, your breakfast would consist of beans and toast.

Response from hotel

Dear Michael C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate that you have highlighted aspects that you liked at our hotel, specifically our cleanliness, parking facilities, and our location. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver a good breakfast experience during your stay. Rest assured this will be shared with our management to help us improve further and for us to be able to continue to serve you better.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Christian,

IHG Care

  • g peacock

  • October 2015

Racecourse stay

Excellent place to stay and close to city centre.

  • J Boardman

  • September 2015

Short break at holiday express inn chester race corse

Friendly staff, comfortable room, breakfast could be better.

Good location.

  • c gilman

  • September 2015

Holiday Inn Express CHESTER - RACECOURSE

Enjoyable stay but unfortunately we were woken up 2 nights by noisy guests shouting and banging on doors.