You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Park Hotel

3

Dunnings Bridge Road, Liverpool, L30 6YN

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Justin H

  • January 2017

This Hotel needs to up it's game

On arrival, the hotel entrance has a light modern feel.

It would be helpful if the outer doors were self opening. The staff on reception were very nice and welcoming and it was an easy check in. I went up to my room but unfortunately it was not made up, so I went straight back down to reception. They apologised and gave me another room key and there was no drama. The quality of the room I had I think was just a bit shabby. It was fine for me and what I paid but I would have been annoyed if this was for a weekend away. Issues are as follows: The radiator cover grill had two dented in areas (where it had been kicked?) and the top of the cabinet had deep scratches in the wood. The curtain was stained (blood or red wine).The toilet seat had been repaired on the hinge with mastick, the bathroom fan on the wall was at a wonky angle and I never heard it on, so not sure if it worked, There was a plug in airfreshner in the room, which wasn't on but made me wonder if that room did get smelly, The seating area outside the lift had a leatherette sofa which was marked and tatty as was the tub chair. One of the cups in my room for the tea and coffee had a ring mark in the bottom and there was no decaff coffee provided. In the bathroom, some mould had started to form in the grouting where the tiles meet the bath top and behind the taps. The two wall tiles at floor level behind the toilet were cracked (either lazy installation or cracked in situ). There was a soap/shampoo dispenser over the bath but not one by the sink (away from the sink) I asked at reception if there was meant to be a bar of soap but they said there should be a dispenser by the sink but they offered a bar of soap. Reception staff were very good. I ate in the bar and the food was reasonable and the service was good and price was OK. I had breakfast and it was good. In my opinion the accommodation was no better than I would expect from a travelodge but at nearly twice the price,It wasn't a bad experience at all but it should be better for a hotel like this.

  • Carole Wainwright-Rees

  • October 2016

The Park Hotel

If I stayed here again I would request a room to the right of the hotel.

We stayed on the left side above the function room. There was a wedding taking place and it was very noisy, we couldn't sleep due to the loud music.

  • N King

  • October 2016

The Park Hotel

Great hotel in lovely position, friendly staff and great room.

Everything you need for a weekend away or even longer would be fine. Currently undergoing refurbishment and it will be even better once completed.

  • Philip I

  • October 2016

The Park Hotel

Great reception area, rooms ok but bathrooms poor, especially showers.

  • L Smith

  • July 2016

The Park Hotel

Very helpful and friendly staff

  • Julia Barker

  • June 2016

Deluxe double room with breakfast

Everything was great the hotel is walking distance to Aintree racecourse or £3 in a taxi.

The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you. The breakfast was Devine and the chef needs congratulations for his imagination on a lighter breakfast

  • angela woodmancy

  • March 2016

Family stay at the Park Hotel

I stayed at this hotel with my teenage daughter and elderly mother, we had a Passing Out parade to attend at Altcar Training base the next day.

We had huge problems getting there as the snow had closed the Snake Pass, I rang reception to confirm late arrival and the lady was lovely, very sympathetic. On arrival we had missed any food service which was very disappointing as the bar was open but she recommended a local takeaway and pizza arrived an hour later.

The room was adequate for our needs, a little tired and worn in places, The bed were a little 'sad' but I was so tired I could have slept anywhere. The room was quite draughty and a portable heater had been left there so they were obviously aware it was cold.

Breakfast the next day was in a beautiful recently decorated restaurant area. The food was lovely, the choice and variety. The cooked breakfast was hot and plentiful, well cooked on warm plates. Really good.

I would stay at the hotel again, the staff were warm and friendly and helpful where they could be, the room was adequate, the breakfast was excellent.

  • Nicola D

  • November 2015

In need of makeover - pleasant staff

Dark room (no main light) - old carpet and furnishings.

Clean bathroom. Tea, coffee & biscuits. Modern TV. Heating did not give much heat. Two of us stayed B&B for £62 per night midweek. In reception area decor old - peeling wallpaper. Wi-fi only available in reception area. Heard the lift from our room "bing bong" "doors opening/closing". Breakfast was lovely - lots to choose from and lots of it.

  • P BEALS

  • September 2015

Vaue for money

We have stayed at the Park before.

The staff are friendly,efficient and courteous. The food is excellent. However in each room I have stayed in there has been mould growing on the tiles around the shower. These are new bathrooms and they are not being cleaned properely.

  • Tina Thomas

  • August 2015

Never Again

The whole hotel was shabby and dirty, our room was exceptionally bad with a thick layer of dust on the radiator etc.

No milk left for tea and coffee, went to reception to ask for some and made to feel I was asking for something not normally given. Wi-Fi didn't work. We arrived late on the Friday evening after travelling all day so we were too tired to do anything then, but checked out first thing Saturday morning (evening though we had booked and paid for two nights) and moved to another hotel.