You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Westbourne Lodge

4

25-31 Fountain Road Edgbaston, Birmingham, B17 8NJ

Price From 101.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (40)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Calvin T

  • November 2016

Rude

I wasn't happy with the fact that upon arrival I was told if I needed help there will be someone to help me.

But when I rang the bell for help the lady comes at me in a rude manner.

  • J Ackie W

  • November 2016

Excellent stay at Westbourne Lodge

Room superb.

Very spacious and comfortable. Shower modern and efficient. Food great. Service excellent. Easy parking. Quiet location

  • Hilary Spoun

  • November 2016

Westbourne Lodge

Over a cold weekend, with ice covering the car first thing in the morning, this was a warm and welcoming hotel.

I was staying in Room 5, which was spacious, and with plenty of storage space and cupboards, and a desk to write at. The bathroom was super clean, with a good power shower, and range of toiletries. Lots of towels.

  • W Howell

  • October 2016

Stayed whilst work at the QE Hospital in Birmingham

Really good value.

Customer service was excellent. Good recommendations for dinner Comfortable room

  • D Levey

  • October 2016

Friendly welcome

Stayed here for one night very warm welcome from reception room was first floor with ensuite.

Room was clean and compact, tea making facilities available. Bed was comfy but rather soft mattress for us. Down side now, we found it difficult to sleep due to the room being very well lit from road lights. The room needs good set of lined curtains. Overall a nice stay not great just nice.

  • Deborah C

  • October 2016

Bananas and the Harborne Walkway

Instead of boring biscuits in the room, there was a help-yourself tea/coffee and snacks tray which included fresh fruit.

Great. Breakfast wasn't included in my deal, but this helped make up for it. The place is also very peaceful - not on the main Hagley Road, but close to the beautiful Harborne Walkway, so I enjoyed visiting that old haunt.

  • Heather G

  • September 2016

Westbourne Lodge

Excellent stay and brilliant customer service.

  • Alexandra W

  • September 2016

Lovely Stay

Very welcoming host and good service for the night we stayed there.

Our room was very large for the two of us and we had a very comfortable stay here. It was a lovely touch that biscuits and refreshments were left out in the dining room for all the guests to help ourselves too and the garden at the back was perfect to sit outside.

  • P Knott

  • September 2016

Very welcoming cosy accomodation

Norma was very welcoming, the room was spacious but felt cosy, the patio and gardens were lovely

  • R M

  • July 2016

Overnight stopover

Generally okay but felt a bit pricey for the standard of accommodation.

Bed was creaky but as it was just for one night we made do. Coffee provided with breakfast was really great.