You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa

4

1 Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester, CH1 6NN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (46)

43% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jane M

  • November 2016

Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa

All staff extremely helpful and courteous

  • Kathryn K

  • October 2016

pleasantly surprised

wasn't expecting much as previous reviews were quite negative, however we were happy with the accomodation it was clean and comfortable, we had a lovely evening meal and breakfast in the restaurant, the spa changing areas were in need of updating but the area around the pool and gym were clean and usable.

  • Mary D

  • September 2016

Fur coat and no undies

This is a tired washed out shocker of a place.

The price tag (I paid £466 for two nights) suggests luxury. The reality is budget with bolser wood. To add insult to injury I am still waiting to see if the brand new swimming costume my daughter left in her room on Sunday ever turns up or whether the staff consider such things to be part of their wages. I don't think I could feel more ripped off.

  • Jacqueline P

  • August 2016

Disappointing and mis-sold on star rating

This was sold as a four star hotel which was totally untrue.

The room was dark (we had to have the light on all the time) and damp smelling. The corridor blocked and scruffy (no help with the cases). The tap broken, the shower scalded me, the toiletries were two large, refilled (clearly many times) bottles and no brand I'd heard of. One of the sauna's was also broken. The breakfast was ordinary, the bread was just sliced packet loaf. So disappointing as it was my birthday. On complaining we were initially offered 50% a further visit, but this was not good enough, I pointed out I wouldn't expect what we got from a 2 star hotel, never mind a 4 star one. As i stood my ground we were offered £50 off, but this, quite honestly, was still far too expensive.

  • A Panter

  • June 2016

Poor feedback

We booked a family room and were given two rooms instead as they'd been over booked.

Room 28 had a broken window pane and insecure window which I highlighted to the duty manager and he was already aware . Wet paint taped around the room door frame which hadn't been removed. Reception was chaotic and dis organised, I heard other guests complaining.

  • Rachel C

  • May 2016

Very disappointed

Nothing like the pictures.

Friendly and accommodating staff but the hotel is tired and the rooms are small and dated.

  • Chris W

  • May 2016

service slow

At check in, staff member started to serve me then felt they needed to answer the ringing phone this is not very good practice as this delays both parties and will not give you the full and undivided attention that is required.

Room tired and doors require effort to close as this was apparent when fellow occupants return to there room at 11.00. Breakfast upon waiting 5 mins for a member of staff decided to miss and go to Starbucks up the road. check out was slow stood around waiting, decided to load car then came back to another wait, would have left but required VAT invoice. Felt the hotel was not up to current standards of service.

  • mel t

  • May 2016

70th birthday

Room adequate quite clean problem was it had an adjoining door to next room (locked) but every word from adjoining room could be heard.

Breakfast poor on first morning (sausage and bacon cremated) dinner good. Main problem was I paid for the room and meal by visa at checkout but when i checked my acc. I had been charged again for the room and then for the meal. Although the charge had not been taken from my acc. It had been allocated meaning that money was not available to use until it had been reinstated which took 7 days. If this is brook hotels policy they have lost a repeat customer.

  • Lauren R

  • May 2016

Definitely not a 4* hotel

The hotel doesn't look very good from the outside but quite a nice bar area and garden.

The rooms however are very dated and definitely need sprucing up a bit. We had no hot water in the morning to shower, we were offered another room to go and get washed in over the other side of the hotel but with a 1 year old, it was a lot of hassle. I was expecting a lot more from a 4 star hotel. The pool area is also not very clean and was cold. Wouldn't recommend this place at all, looks better in the pictures that it is in real life.

  • Sarah S

  • May 2016

Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa

Very good value for money.

Room was clean and comfortable and well presented.