You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Chalon Court

3

LINKWAY, ST. HELENS, WA10 1NG

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • James H

  • January 2017

Low cost and low expectations. Potential - a little TLC would go a long way

Room smelt odd, but was switched promptly and courteously.

Second room perplexingly was missing a bath plug for which reception failed to find a replacement. For the money, the hotel offers good facilities (free parking, gym, pool) but it desperately needs a little TLC (the stairwells look and smell very stale which doesn't help).

  • David H

  • January 2017

Over night stop over.

Met my needs on all counts.

  • b ashton

  • December 2016

Southampton Travers

I stay at this Hotel often however each time I stay the beds and rooms get worse.

I have to change rooms. The beds need to be replaced and are mostly collapsed and in bad shape. Rooms are looking tired. Breakfast wasn't very good . Unchallenged continental warm juice & dried up Danish.

  • Peter B

  • December 2016

Chalon Court

Excellent value for money staff very professional.

Room nice and clean. Great nights sleep would definitely stay again. Many Thanks

  • Samantha Rowley

  • November 2016

Chalon Court

The upgrade was definitely worth the money and really pleased they could accommodate the later thought of wanting to upgrade the room.

Very clean and had a lovely time would recommend to others

  • Mirka V

  • November 2016

NIce stay

Very nice hotel, friendly staff and excellent value.

  • Malcolm B

  • November 2016

Chalon Court

Nice hotel, good rooms and great value for money.

Unfortunately the reception and landings leading to the bedrooms are very cold due to the glass atrium I assume. Service in the restaurant was patchy and the food was a disappointment.

  • J Winstanley

  • October 2016

Could have done with a couple more pillows.

  • P Smith

  • September 2016

Weekend stay

The room was spacious and clean.

We had to wait a long time to get served coffee in the foyer. Otherwise our stay was enjoyable.

  • Susan B

  • August 2016

room temp

A/C did not work effectively, it blew out hot air instead of cold, and automatically switched on at 4 am, therefore room was uncomfortably too hot, at one stage sat on corridor to cool off.

Reported to reception at checkout for maintenance to address.