You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Z Hotel Liverpool

3

2, North John Street, Liverpool, L2 4SA

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (91)

99% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kevin N

  • December 2016

Kevin N

  • Frances L

  • November 2016

Small but clean

I loved how modern the rooms are.

It was also very clean but......it's all very compact with little space and the bed was far too small for both of us as we're used to a king size bed, this was like a small double. It was difficult getting ready to go on a night out with a very small dressing table right next to a TV which caused my hair to go all flyaway with static.

The rooms have everything you need but it all fits into a tight space, we felt we needed a little more room. You get full sky TV which is great and although we didn't have any, there's wine beer and cheeses etc free downstairs between 5-8pm.

Everything was fine apart from the limited space and very small bed

  • Kevin N

  • October 2016

The Z Hotel Liverpool

Good location, friendly staff, lots of channels on the sky which you don't get in other hotels.

I stay in lots of hotels around the country as I travel a lot, the choice of sky channels was very impressive.

  • Stuart M

  • October 2016

Great, centrally located hotel

Excellent stay in hotel in the middle of town - two minutes from Mathew Street, but - considering the layout - quiet enough.

Very friendly staff.

  • Anna P

  • October 2016

Very nice hotel and defo good value for money plus great location. Unfortunately room was very dusty

  • Joan M

  • September 2016

4 night stay for Jam Exhibition and literary event

Clean room including bedding and towels but the bed was very hard and the pillows had a strange smell.

For me personally the room was too small for staying a few nights. There's no wardrobe, only a coat stand with 4 coat hangers and only 1 electric socket in the room. Good choice at breakfast (not included) and they do provide free wine/cheese in the evening, not a wine drinker but a nice touch.

Great location for Jam Exhibition, 5 min walk and less than a minute to Cavern Club

I would stay again but probably not for more than 2 nights.

  • N Jones

  • September 2016

Brilliant Hotel

As soon as I walked into the reception it struck me how clean and modern the hotel looked, unlike some of the older un-refurbished hotels I've encountered.

The staff were also very pleasant &helpful.

The room itself was spotless c/w a glass enclosed toilet area and walk in shower. At a cost of £50 for a double room (per night) I would highly recommend the Z hotel in Liverpool.

  • Suzanne M

  • August 2016

Highly recommended

I had read on the reviews about how nice the staff are.

This is completely true. Any kind of problem is quickly sorted out in a helpful manner. They make you feel right at home. The room was great, and had an amazing, 5 star view of the city. Other reviewers have raved about the huge televisions with Sky, the free internet, and the happy hour free wine/beer and nibbles. It is all true. But above all, it is the staff that really makes this place special, and I hope the management knows that and pays them well, because they are very good for business. I stayed here while home renovations were going on, and I can tell you, I was sad to leave this nice hotel and go back to a mess at home!

  • Lynne B

  • August 2016

Excellent location

1st time at Z hotel and won't be the last,excellent location close to all the bars and Liverpool 1 is 5 minutes walk.The hotel was spotless and from 5pm-8pm, a glass of complimentary wine is offered and you can help yourself to cheese and biscuits.

A really nice touch to a lovely stay.

  • Cathy M

  • July 2016

x

X