You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Barbican Reach Guest House

3

225 Citadel Road East, The Hoe,, Plymouth, PL1 2NG

Price From 118.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (25)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • christina crow

  • November 2016

Great b & b

Friendly service from Rob and Sue, offering great local knowledge of the area, The accommodation is in an excellent location for both shopping in centre of Plymouth and really good restaurants and pubs on the Barbican.

Great breakfast, very comfortable bed, and we would definitely like to stay again.

  • S Burt

  • September 2016

Best Guest House in Plymouth

Greeted by amazingly friendly couple who genuinely couldn't do enough for us.

Room was superb with an amazing view, everything was spotlessly clean and very inviting. Location was spot on with the Barbican literally a 2 minute walk away and Plymouth Hoe roughly a 4/5 minute walk. This was especially important as it was my daughters graduation. I will be going back to The Barbican Reach Guest House in the future and would highly recommend it.

  • Kevin P

  • September 2016

A hidden gem

One of the nicest B&Bs I've ever stayed in.

Rob and Sue were excellent hosts and I couldn't fault the room or the excellent breakfast. I'd certainly stay there again when next in Plymouth.

  • Sarah H

  • July 2016

Great place to stay

Warm and friendly welcome from Sue, lovely clean room, Top notch breakfast

  • Sam Thompson

  • July 2016

5* stay

Location was fantastic.

I booked a single room, but it was still very spacious and clean!. Rob was very helpful, recommending local restaurants and attending to any needs. Breakfast in the morning was very good. I would be happy to recommend and will return

When I'm in the area next.

  • T Moody

  • July 2016

Barbican Reach Guest House

Excellent B&B on the Hoe with great Hosts.

  • Derek McCourt

  • July 2016

Best B&B in Plymouth

Its advertised as the best little B&B in Plymouth and they are right, excellent service from Rob and Sue far cry from the soulless hotel chains i am normally used to, very welcoming and a superb locally sourced breakfast.

Would most definitely be booking the Barbican Reach the next time I am in Plymouth.

  • Rohner N

  • June 2016

Lovely B&B

  • Teresa W

  • April 2016

Theatre visit

Visit was for a night at the theatre, Barbican Reach is in an ideal situation to walk to the theatre and the aquarium ....we had the small downstairs room , which was just perfect for us .

  • Rob Graham

  • March 2016

Superb!

Really friendly stay with a great breakfast.

Thank you Rob & Sue