You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Harleys Inn

4

Harleys, Market Street Staveley, Chesterfield, S43 3UT

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Mulligan

  • December 2016

Excellent will defiantly be going back!!??

Was really impressed.

Value for money, clean, friendly will defiantly be going back

  • wendi darling

  • November 2016

Excellent

I was greeted by Emma, who offered a cheering smile and couldn't do enough to make my stay enjoyable.

She checked me in and made me a coffee allowing me time to chill before showing me up to my room. She showed me everything and even fixed the tv remote there and then. She told me about the restaurant service and then left to me to my own devises. I wasn't rushed in the morning and the staff were happy to chat with a coffee while I waited for my taxi. Looking forward to my next stay

  • A Downey

  • August 2016

Excellent Service

Owners and staff couldn't do enough to make us welcome.

The Breakfast was excellent.

  • S Yallop

  • June 2016

Simple but everything you need!

Bar staff were very friendly & welcoming, evening veggie food was lovely, single room bed very comfy.

  • Susan F

  • June 2016

Friendly staff and helpful .

Staff made us very welcome.

Really went out of their way to help.

  • C Dearing

  • May 2016

Good reception

Friendly and helpful staff.

Good place for a one night stay.

  • leann b

  • December 2015

Harleys Inn

I had a great stay there and will definitely book a room there again.

  • Philip B

  • August 2015

A decent family room with a friendly welcome

For a group of four adults needing a bed for the night before a family christening, the room was a good choice - basic, but clean and at a sensible price.

Be aware that, at least on a Saturday, the pub stays open until 2AM - I got to sleep at 2:15, although the other three fared better. To be fair, we had the window open as it was a warm day and the room is in the roof. On the plus side, the noise was happy and sociable, the volume enthusiastic rather than rowdy. The room is highly suitable for a family with large teenagers or for four adults, and the cost with breakfast worked out at half that in a well-known budget chain's two rooms nearby, and it is only a five or so minute drive into Chesterfield. Breakfast was very good, both in terms of quality and quantity. We parked in the (small) car park, but there is other parking with cctv nearby. The outstanding feature of our stay were the pleasant and friendly people.

  • D Cooling

  • July 2015

Excellent all round accommodation

Everyone was so friendly & helpful.

Room was spotless & very well kept. Breakfast was delicious. They couldn't do enough for us & we would definitely return.

Thank you for making our short stay so pleasurable & we'll pop in if we're in the area. Snakebite with Carling cider was stunning.

NB. Laterooms state they don't take credit/debit card but they do.

  • lindsay morley

  • May 2015

Harleys Inn... Great overnight stay - Well pleased!!

Booked 2 en-suite rooms for overnight stay with my husband, daughters and sister...

here to attend a Wedding in the area. Very friendly welcome and absolutely loved the large 4 Adult room with massive bathroom including shower and large bath brilliant!!. Both rooms were very clean and pleasant.........no odors anywhere and stairs very tidy too. Bargain price would definitely visit again....