You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn BRIGHTON - SEAFRONT

4

Kings Road 137, Brighton, BN1 2JF

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Pamela H

  • November 2016

Central location, friendly staff, sauna and pool

The staff were helpful and friendly.Central location, friendly staff, sauna and pool.

  • ian s

  • October 2016

Holiday Inn BRIGHTON - SEAFRONT

Good hotel, good food and good staff.

Would recommend.

  • Pauline J

  • October 2016

Good experience, staff very helpful and polite.

Had a family room, only slight downside the room could have done with being a little larger had to be organised moving around with the spare bed down.

  • Georgina A

  • August 2016

Central to everything

Walking distance from everything, pier, lanes, i360 which is a lovely new attraction to go on.

Beautiful view of the beach from our room lovely to wake up to.

  • Philip G

  • May 2016

A Good Experiece

Stayed for 3 nights.

Staff very helpful and room nice, even the air conditioning worked properly, something hotels seem to ignore nowadays. As a member, was able to extend check out until 2:00 pm without any cost and leave car in car park until later that evening.

  • J Crittenden

  • January 2016

Holiday Inn BRIGHTON - SEAFRONT

Good room with great view of sea.

  • Gareth H

  • September 2015

Holiday inn trip

Holiday inn was fine but overpriced.

There was building work going on but it didn't bother us in any way.

Response from hotel

Dear Gareth H,

Thank you for posting a review from your recent stay with us. We are glad that the ongoing construction had not bothered you during your stay. On the other hand, we were concerned to see your dissatisfaction with the rates that we offered to be steep. Your feedback regarding this is highly appreciated as this is our best resource for improvements and achieving superior guest satisfaction. We look forward to serving you again in the future and see the improvements made.

Regards,

Dianne,

IHG Care

  • Roger Wells

  • September 2015

Ensuite design problems

Ensuite design a hazzard.

Basin tap so located that impossible to avoid splashing. Piece of granite worktop used as threshold had squared edges and was a trip hazzard. Had to place towel over it to avoid damaging feet

Car park cramped and difficult to park. Couldn't open driver door when finally parked and had to struggle through passenger side door. Parking charges at £18 excessive. Only paid £10 when staying at HI in Bath earlier., .

Response from hotel

Dear Roger Wells,

Thank you for posting a review from your recent stay with us. We were concerned to see your dissatisfaction with our parking fee and the piece of granite in the suite. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team for improvements and price enhancement.

Again, we appreciate the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Dianne,

IHG Care

  • P Martin

  • July 2015

Brighton Rock

Situated bang on the seafront with underground parking this is a good location.

Rooms had been recently refurbished with good beds. Generous child policy (under 18) allowed us all to stay in one room, so cost reasonable. Overnight parking charge is also reasonable compared to Brighton town center which is extortionate. Possible to walk to most places from here. Breakfast good, staff good. A bit noisy due to a number of hen parties returning - but I guess that's Brighton.

  • Carol S

  • June 2015

Great location

This hotel is in a great location.

Very clean and modern. We loved the air conditioning.