You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Central Studios Gloucester Road by RoomsBooked

3

298 GLOUCESTER ROAD, CHELTENHAM, GL51 7AG

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (23)

48% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Leon N

  • December 2016

Good place but check-in process needs addressing

The room I was in was very good and I would stay here again.

The place was clean, spacious, plenty of parking, wifi was fine. I have been put off staying here in the past due to some of the other negative reviews. Having now stayed here all I can guess is that the review were for another building or floor. The check in process needs attention. I was expecting there to be a reception desk however there was not and no answer to ringing the door bell. There were no notices of how to contact anyone. If I did not have my phone or had run out of power then I may well have been stranded for the night. I booked on the day I stayed and received a booking confirmation email a number of hours before I arrived. However on ringing (once i was stuck outside the property) they initially said they had no record of the booking.

  • Steve S

  • September 2016

Room only

Not a great place, just a room with a bed.

Reasonably clean though and I suppose as expected. Note sure I would stay there again unless no other options.

  • Steven G

  • July 2016

Poor for late room's reputation

A property like this on its books does late rooms no favours.

  • R March

  • July 2016

Fairly cheap and you can see why.

Room was extremely basic, no toilet but shower in the room.

It smelt old, there was rubbish underneath our bed that hadn't been cleaned. Thankfully we only stayed for one night.

  • steven b

  • July 2016

Confusion and chase ups

Booked room in advance, was supposed to receive email or text with key codes (these are self service rooms with codes for main and bedroom doors).

Had to telephone to chase this up and had to wait outside on arrival. Given key codes but no further instruction - codes did not work, called back to be told there are two sets of bedrooms on site, I was in the other one - and so was another guest. Was told that the instruction as to which building was in the email sent to me but that would be the one I did not get, and it was not in the text. All a bit frustrating.

Room ok for the money, it is a budget experience, fair enough but pre-check in needs a bit of work.

  • G Tutin

  • July 2016

Shocking

Well where do I start.

Found the staff rude and unhelpful. The hotel had not been cleaned. It smelt of an illegal substance. No parking. This cost extra.

Do not stay here. Even when I complained the response was even worse. Never again.

  • David F

  • April 2016

Basic accommodation

Expect a very basic service.

My single room was small without much in it (though there was a microwave) and had a shared bathroom/shower room. Everything was clean and tidy. Apart from a pleasant call beforehand from someone wanting to check bank card details there was no contact with any staff. You are given one code to unlock the front door and another for the key holder outside your room, which is a little fiddly. No trains went past on the nearby railway while I was awake in the room so I can't comment on noise. If there were any when I was asleep, they didn't disturb me. I would probably have had a better experience at a Travelodge, or similar, for about the same money, but I have no serious complaints.

  • Sandi K

  • April 2016

Couldn't have been better

From booking, involving customer service, our entire experience was exceptional.

Would highly recommend

  • Joe K

  • January 2016

Was satisfied though could be better.

I enjoyed my stay but wish they could provide more tea/coffee making ingredients.

  • Sarah H

  • January 2016

Central Studios 298 Gloucester Road

Really good.