You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The New Continental Hotel

3

Millbay Road, Plymouth, PL1 3LD

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (74)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M BRADLEY

  • November 2016

Sam and Jane's stay

The hotel was excellent with regard to visual aesthetics.

The room was a good size, very clean and comfortable. The bathroom looked like it had been recently refurbished and was nice. The breakfast were as much as you wanted and cooked to a high quality. i would recommend the full english and my wife tried the Haddock and poached egg which was large. The evening meal was brilliant and i had the best slow cooked duck i have ever had. We would highly recommend this hotel with its friendly and helpful staff.

  • R Webster

  • November 2016

B & B Evening

Perfect location for local theatre concert.

Surprised at such reasonable rates due to popular sell out concert (Ball & Boe). Would definitely use hotel again and maybe take the opportunity to dine there also. Breakfast was superb. Staff were very friendly.

  • V Falco

  • November 2016

Good hotel , very good breakfast

Nice to have breakfast cooked to order

  • A Jones

  • October 2016

Hotel was ok

Hotel and room was ok, was disappointed asked for quiet room but put at front of hotel next to main road which affected nights sleep.

Also my car was hit whilst in the car park been chasing hotel up for information on CCTV said they would get back to me still waiting this is very disappointing. Certainly affected my view of hotel.

  • Natasha D

  • October 2016

Would recommend

We stayed at this hotel after a visit to the Pavilions which is next door.

Had seen reviews about it being noisy as on a busy road but we didn't even notice. Ideal location for the town, Pavilions or theatre, with several restaurants just around the corner. Hotel was spotless, staff were very friendly and breakfast was excellent, will definitely being staying here again.

  • Debbie Nugent

  • August 2016

Plymouth stay

Hotel was fantastic had everything

  • W Green

  • August 2016

Hot

I only have 1 criticism.

The room was very warm throughout the night meaning I had to leave the windows open. As the room was on a main road it meant a sleepless night. Other than that a very pleasant stay

  • Una D

  • August 2016

The New Continental Hotel

Fantastic stay, as always.

Staff are pleasent and down to earth. Great customer service. Nice to see that this hotel has a varied age in there staff, how refreshing. Exceptional customer service. We I'll be staying again.

  • Danielle N

  • July 2016

The New Continental Hotel

Great hotel to visit, good location and facilities were lovely.

Only there for one night but would definitely recommend to my friends and family. Would love to go back soon!

  • Roger S

  • May 2016

The New Continental Hotel

Hotel was very comfortable and ideally situated foe town and waterside.