You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Alexander Thomson Hotel

3

320 Argyle Street, Glasgow, G2 8LY

Price From 83.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (136)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Dressler

  • May 2016

Clean and comfortable for a short stay in city-centre Glasgow

We stayed in a twin bedded room which was clean but slightly shabby.

Dismayed to find it was a smoking room as this was not stated on website. Next morning the Receptionist advised that we should have asked to be transferred to a non-smoking room. Shower over the bath - this worked well with plenty of hot water. Good choice at breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • C Thomson

  • May 2016

Alexander Thomson Hotel

Great and excellent value for money.

Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room was modern and clean. Couldn't have asked for more for the price. The only difficulty was some street noise and noise from the room upstairs. This wasn't a big problem, but was the only reason I didn't give full marks on room quality. Would definitely recommend and hope to stay again.

  • Kim W

  • May 2016

Best ever

Myself and sister and my teenage daughter travelled to glasgow to see dixie chicks at the hydro , when we arrived we were greeted well and checked in early with no problems at all, the staff were very polite and helpful, nothing was too much bother for them

The room was great , clean and the beds were sooooo comfy the only point i needed adjustment on were the pillows but as soon as i asked for more they were brought up with no hassle

I would deffinatly return and would highly reccomend this hotel

  • Michael W

  • May 2016

Uncomfortable thoughout

We Didn't get a friendly welcome at front desk upon arrival.

It wasn't unfriendly but just an acknowledgement of us stood there, pointed to the lifts and that was that. The room had a door to the room next door, not a problem, but theory hole to this door was stuffed with toilet paper. The gap underneath the door was about an inch. We just didn't feel as if we were in our private room. Coming out of the hotel we went the wrong way in the corridors several times. There are quite a few corridors but no signs back to the lifts. The double bed had two small pillows (one each) on it. They were uncomfortable, I'm used to hotels offering two pillows a person so no can make the decision. There were several more small things that just led to me and my partner not having a pleasant time.

  • H Rennie

  • May 2016

Great value and service

We stayed here as we were going to a show at the King's.

The value for money was exceptional. The girl on reception when we arrived was very helpful. Will definitely stay again and would highly recommend . The breakfast could not be faulted.

  • Julie R

  • May 2016

Lobby not promising but room surprisingly good

On arrival the lobby was busy and scruffy and I was not holding out much hope for this hotel.

Some of the Charles RennieMackinrosh inspired interior is truely hideous. However, the room itself was lovely. Clean, tastefully decorated, nice en suite with bath. A pleasant surprise. Breakfast was not bad...good value anyway for what I paid.

  • s nixon

  • May 2016

A night away

Room comfortable with complimentary drinks and biscuits breakfast could have been warmer but there was plenty to choose from would use this hotel again

  • M Divers

  • April 2016

Alexander Thomson Hotel

Good hotel, good location and breakfast good.

  • Mark M

  • March 2016

Fine

Clean and comfortable

  • tim c

  • March 2016

Alexander Thomson Hotel

The hotel had a central location for the shops, restaurants, bars and transport links.

The staff were pleasant and helpfull. The hotel itself was clean and had good size public areas. The bar area overlooked Argyle street wich is good for watching the world go by. The only drawback was the room itself, allthough clean, it did not look like the picture on the website. Also the water pressure in the shower was poor. The room was tired and could have done with brightening up. Overall, for the price, my wife and I thought it was value for the money.