You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Wardonia Hotel

2

48-54 Argyle Street, London, WC1H 8ER

Price From 168.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (63)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian B

  • May 2016

Wardonia Hotel

The room was adequate, location very good.

  • R Hall

  • May 2016

Lovely

This was a lovely room.

It was a very good size and the bathroom was great. The bed was the comfiest bed I've ever slept in. It was lovely and close to st Pancras too which was handy. I'd fully recommend it.

  • C Chahal

  • May 2016

Good location, poor room

I don't often leave comments.

But I feel this hotel has a great location and the outside looks nice. The reception was tidy but the room felt very dated and the quality of accommodation was low. I understand the London market to be more expensive than elsewhere in the uk, but I think the wardonia hotel has good infrastructure but could do way better with an upgrade of its interior.

  • John C

  • May 2016

Small for brief stop-over

Although the single room on 2nd floor is to a good standard, it's very small with just the minimum space available.

No cupboards or drawers just a couple of shelves and a hanging rail for coats/shirts etc. Most clothes remained in my suitcase. Tea and coffee are provided and replenished each day. The en-suite shower and toilet are very clean with fresh towels provided each day; bedding was also ok. The area is quiet, being located down the side street opposite St. Pancras/Kings Cross stations. Ideally suited for an overnight stop when changing trains in London. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • David F

  • April 2016

Wardonia Hotel

Excellent location if one is travelling by train from Manchester to London Euston station and continuing to Europe via Eurostar from St Pancras station.

  • Claudia D

  • March 2016

Average

Small room.

Not fancy/just basic. Could do with better ventilation of bathroom. Unpleasant odour there. Positive. Very central location.

  • Seamus W

  • February 2016

Small but more than adequate.

Room and bed were just as expected very small, but perfect for my one night stay.

Would recommend for solo travellers. Small clean En-Suite as expected. Great location only 5 minutes walk from Tube and Nat Rail.

  • Matthew M

  • February 2016

Small room great location

Room was small but knew that from the photos on the website, room was just what we needed only down side was the shower nearly overflowed but that just needs the drain cleaned to fix, overall if I needed a room for when I needed the Eurostar again this will be first choice.

  • E Richards

  • January 2016

Excellent little pied a terre

The receptionist was helpful and caring at about midnight when I arrived at the hotel.

A smile on arrival is an amazing boost to a tired traveller. The room is 100% practical for the purpose of a stopover. Clean, warm with an adjustable radiator, shower room refurbished beautifully to the 'nth degree'. Again, small, but perfectly adequate. Hot water was hot and fast. Plenty of space for luggage and clothes hanging.

  • Stuart L

  • January 2016

Cheap & Convenient

Stayed here a few times for work meetings - convenient from Kings Cross / St Pancras and always good value.

Rooms are small and basic but spotless, ideal for an over-night stop. It is set back from the main traffic, so although most rooms are roadside it is always relatively quiet.