You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Bridge Hotel

3

30 Borough Road, London, SE1 0AJ

Price From 151.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (47)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • jo wilce

  • November 2016

True value for money!!

After looking for a hotel for a few nights in the centre of London we were looking at paying around £600 for two nights, until we came across this place which was £218.

I was very sceptical about the hotel but was presently surprised upon arrival, the staff we very friendly and helpful. Although the room was small it was clean and suited a purpose and considering the money wee saved I can not fault at all.

I will be staying here again!!

  • n jish

  • October 2016

The Bridge Hotel

I would say the rooms were clean and bed was good.

Enjoyed the fruits. so thanks to that. Although my room was on the topmost floor and i had a problem getting there as the stairs are very narrow and steep with no lift of any sort . It would be a problem if you had a large heavy luggage. The toilets were also not situated next to the room. Mine was 1 floor down.

  • Machiel S

  • July 2016

Room quality

Bad room under roof so Very hot.

Bed stick in corner without legroom around it. Forced to pay upfront before seeing room. Cannot recommend this place.

  • Benjamin R

  • July 2016

We had a great time in London.

Great value for money and very kind and helpful team.

Thank you.

  • Kimberley S

  • July 2016

Short and Sweet Stay at The Bridge Hotel

Stayed here on my own for one night when visiting London for a do.

Hotel is a ten minute walk from Waterloo station on one side and a ten minute walk from Elephant and Castle the other. The reception staff I met when I stayed were the loveliest people and made me feel so welcome, which really mattered being a young single female away from home. Breakfast was an additional fee and served in a nice cafe 5 minutes down the road. Shared bathroom worked well for me, I didn't even see any of my neighbours during my stay. Good size room with comfy double bed, mirror, lamp, fan, fridge, fruit and water - everything you could need. Would return if looking for a decent budget option for London again.

  • Jacquie J

  • July 2016

Small but clean and convenient

The room was small but was clean and convenient for the south bank university, nice to have a couple of pieces of fruit and a bottle of water each day in the room.

No receptionist after 10pm but acces via side door using your room key ( bit unnerving coming back late and worrying the key card might not work, however had no problems) staff friendly.

  • L Hubbard

  • June 2016

The Bridge Hotel

Excellent 3-star hotel in a great location for central London that doesn't break the bank.

Rooms were basic but perfectly good. My En-suite was excellent, and got free fruit and water. Staff were friendly and room was clean. Would have no hesitation in returning again.

  • Andrew A

  • May 2016

Good value for a good hotel

We got there early before check in time and not only was a room available but they upgraded us to a En-suite room.Complimentary fruits and bottle water in the room,comfy beds and spotless.

Close to underground stops. Staff is very friendly and willing to provide advice on what to do and where to go

  • Dorothy T

  • May 2016

Indifferent service

On entering the hotel the male receptionist actively turned away from us, as he was on his mobile phone, so not exactly welcoming as we waited some minutes for him to finish.

There was no apology. I almost tripped over some loose carpet in the entrance and mentioned it to the receptionist and he barely listened, and was extremely dismissive. He made me fill in a form online by reaching over the reception desk - a job that I suspect he was supposed to do himself. When we left the next day we were hardly acknowledged as yet again the male receptionist was on his mobile phone. I've been in a good number of hotels but this one was not very welcoming at all with indifferent service.

  • kevin K

  • May 2016

Great value for money, Clean and tidy room

Very good service on arrival, pleasant and helpful.The hotel is near the centre of london and the underground station is just a few minutes away.great services and very friendly staffs,rooms were in perfect condition and at great value!It really felt like being home.Single room was cosy, immaculate with complimentary snacks and beverages and even a TV and free wifi.Highly recommend.