You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hotel Royal Eagle

3

26-30 Craven Road, London, W2 3QB

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Edith H

  • December 2016

Clean, renovated hotel that is good value for money

The room was very clean and comfortable.

Good value for money for only £80 .

However, I would recommend avoiding the basement rooms. Our room (B02) was underneath the reception, next to a cleaning cupboard and facing a small court yard with a VERY LOUD air outlet. We did not get much sleep at all. I would come back and stay here, but would then ask not to be put in the basement.

  • Fiona M

  • December 2016

As expected, Great overall

The room was small, but otherwise nicely furnished, clean and tidy.

The room we were in had an ensuite with cubicle shower, tv, good, free wifi and big window with lots of natural light. Only problem was that it was quite noisy (sirens, building works) where our room was on the street side (Craven Road), so maybe worth asking for a room on the other side of the hotel if you are a light sleeper.

  • M White

  • September 2016

Good hotel, would stay again

Very welcoming hotel, nice entrance foyer and the staff were helpful.

Would recommend.

  • Ruth I

  • August 2016

Budget room

Fine for one night otherwise would have been cramped.

Shabby net curtains, cracked window and peeling window paintwork. Bed comfy and clean.

  • C Findlay

  • August 2016

Strange bed

We ordered a 3single bed room expecting 3 beds the same size but it looked like a 2bed room with a small single bed put in to make it up.

And only 2spare power points

  • christine w

  • August 2016

The decor was tired and shabby.

Me and my husband stayed on the ground floor and our room was quite pokey and there was lots of noise from the trains

  • L Umbers

  • July 2016

Hotel Royal Eagle

Great for an overnight stay.

Very central.

  • S ABDUL-SALAM

  • June 2016

Hotel Royal Eagle

Except for the very small space to walk around the bed, everything else was good.

The breakfast is continental and it's an extra to pay for £7, it's a reasonable spread. We had a lovely stay as it's in a great location for tube stations and Paddington railway station.

  • Petrina M

  • June 2016

Great hotel

Great hotel and value for money.

Stayed in London for 2 night. Only used it for a base and sleeping etc. Ate out so cannot comment on the hotel food. Room was basic, but clean and tidy and we got it at a great price for its location. Close to underground stations, so getting around was very easy from the hotel. My only comment may be that the hotel get a safety rail in the bath to climb into the shower... The bath is very high, but there again I have little short legs. Staff were very helpful and our room was ready early on our check in day. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Thanks for a comfortable stay.

  • Anne D

  • June 2016

Hotel close to mail line, tube and bus service - so easy access to central London.

Ideally situated - just 2 mins walk from Paddington Station - easy access to all sites within central London - staff very helpful - would not hesitate to stay again.

Restaurants nearby and public houses.