You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge London Sidcup

3

1-3 Sidcup High Street, Sidcup, DA14 6EN

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (47)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sue Faith

  • January 2017

Reasonably priced well appointed and quiet

Excellent value for comfortable, quiet, basic accommodation in high street which boasts waitrose next door, several cafes and a wetherspoons for eating out.

  • Ann Davies

  • November 2016

Welcome

William welcomed us after our very long journey he was very professional and personable.

  • Derek M

  • November 2016

Business trip including visiting family

The accommodation was central to staying near my daughter who is attending college in Sidcup and allowed me to see clients in london on both days of my stay.

The staff were very courteous and helpful and the room was quiet at night and was very clean and of a good standard.

  • F C

  • November 2016

Standard Basic Travelodge room but early morning noise

Room was clean and bed comfy, standard Travelodge style, nothing fancy but all fine.

Downside was being above a Waitrose express and directly above the delivery area, lorry arriving at 7 AM. So ok if you are an early riser or quick overnight stay. But very frustrating on a Saturday morning!!

  • Alan OLIVER

  • November 2016

Travelodge London Sidcup

Friendly staff.

Room was a good size and clean. Bathroom the same. Parking is an issue - there are only a couple of spaces designated for Travelodge customers. The rest are for customers of a mini Waitrose. There is a sign at reception stating that certain bays can be used after 8pm but it's not very clear (I got a £25 ticket). So, make sure you ask and make sure you understand exactly where you can/cannot park.

  • J Gibbons

  • October 2016

Travelodge London Sidcup

Parking car was a big problem.I was told when I booked that parking was available at the back of hotel.This was not true.

Parked on high Street. Would of liked a bath in room.

  • Paul C

  • October 2016

Travelodge Sidcup

  • Dave C

  • October 2016

Great value for money...

Only issue being parking.

  • S Smith

  • September 2016

Good budget accommodation

It's not the ritz but for the money you can't go wrong and there is parking.

Check in was good but there was no one around when we checked out and we had to wait 20 minutes before the receptionist appeared. My only negative is the shower. You need a bath mat as the water flows onto the floor. Also, I scalded myself as for some reason only very hot water came out and I couldn't get any cold?

  • Michael J

  • September 2016

Travelodge London Sidcup

A little expensive for such a basic accommodation.