You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH


Riverside West,Smugglers Way, Wandsworth, SW18 1EG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Paula H

  • October 2016

Friendly, comfortable and clean.

This hotel was perfect for our needs.

We found everyone friendly and helpful, especially the receptionist who booked us in ( who was also serving breakfast the next day). Bedroom comfortable and clean.

  • Bob Woods

  • August 2016

HI Express

I have been to other Holiday Inns & this one is the same.

Great level of customer service. Clean, well appointed rooms with plenty of choice at breakfast time.

  • Antonia F

  • July 2016

Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Great value accommodation and convenient location.

  • A Davies

  • February 2016

Lovely stay at Holiday Inn Express

What a fab hotel to stay in.

The hotel staff are so friendly and helpful. The rooms are lovely and clean and the beds are really comfortable. We could park our car in the hotel car park for the weekend and it was only £15 per 24 hours.

Wandsworth train station is 5 minute walk away and this takes you into London Waterloo where you can get a tube to any part of London.

Wandsworth is lovely too and lots of nice food places near to the hotel to eat and a couple of friendly local pubs to drink in.

I would recommend staying here.

  • Phil H

  • October 2015

Holiday Inn Express - Wandsworth

With two of us driving in and needing car parking and accommodation close to public transport links to St.

George's Hospital, this seemed a good location. It was. Very friendly and helpful staff, with clean rooms in a good location for National Rail and buses (tube is not handy here). A good choice of local restaurants and cafes (esp. in Old York Road, a short walk away). Only downside - one of the 2 lifts not working. Would stay here again, as would my boss.

  • George M

  • September 2015

Very American

Clean, comfortable and boring in the American style.

Somewhat remote, situated in an industrial area with a B&Q, a Homebase and a solid waste transfer station. Excellent free WiFi. Free parking. Disappointing breakfast.

Response from hotel

Dear George M,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate that you have highlighted aspects that you liked at our hotel, particularly our clean and comfortable rooms, the free Wi-fi, and free parking. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver a good breakfast experience during your stay. Rest assured this will be shared with our management to help us improve further and for us to be able to continue to serve you better.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit.



IHG Care

  • S Jenkins

  • September 2015

Holiday Inn Express Wandsworth

Have not stayed in a Holiday Inn Express for a long time - the quality of the room, design, size, carpet, fittings and fixtures were better than comparable Premier Inn, however, the double bed was not nearly as good, much narrower and not very comfortable unfortunately.

The air con was not working - there was a fan provided in the room. We booked in and put our things in our room and then went straight out to a party, came back late and then left quite quickly in the morning. We complained to reception on leaving about the lack of air con after being asked if everything was OK. She then asked if there was anything she could do to make up for this and we said 'no, just that it needed to be fixed for the next occupants but we were not sure this was likely to happen.

Response from hotel

Dear S Jenkins,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high score in cleanliness.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the double bed and air conditioning. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.



IHG Care

  • A Smyth

  • July 2015

Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Overall very good; But hotel was full (Wimbledon) which you would have known in advance so hotel was very short-staffed.

They battled hard (especially the lady in charge of breakfast ) but were nearly overwhelmed. Needed extra staff to cope with breakfast and check-out.

  • Silvia C

  • April 2015

Very clean and super friendly staff.

Perfect place for a business stop over.

Not a great location if you want the London life, but comfortable, clean and friendly atmosphere. Would stay again.

  • James T

  • April 2015

Dirty bed and uncomfortable

I booked a twin room and we was given a double with a fold out sofa.

The sofa had its own quilt that was like a sheet of fabric, not really a quilt and was stained like someone had been sick or something. I expected a clean room from such a large company.

Response from hotel

Dear James T,

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. It is to my absolute regret to learn that issues encountered with the room that you were provided was a let down during your stay. Please be assured that all the points you have raised are noted to ensure that similar instances will be prevented from occurring in the future.

Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit and see the improvements made.



IHG Care