You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Chelsea Guest House Hotel

3

372 Wandsworth Road, London, SW8 4TE

Price From 135.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alison F

  • November 2016

Great quality for budget guest house

Extremely clean and tidy guest house and room.

The room was on the small side but perfect for a one or two night stay.

Reception staff were polite, friendly, professional and helpful. All you needed inside the room, hairdryer, towels, hand wash, shower gel/shampoo and conditioner. Clean bedding and comfy bed.

Near to train station and plenty of choices to eat out on your doorstep. You are on a main road, so obviously street noise, however this was not an issue for us and we was in the front of the building in room 3. Would we stay here again. Yes.

  • Michelle s

  • September 2016

Chelsea Guest House Hotel

Brilliant value, would stay again.

Very helpful reception staff. Small but comfy bed.

  • Judith B

  • July 2016

Good clean accommodation in Soth London

A good basic hotel in south london.

Friendly staff and lovely clean room with proper twin beds, so good for travelling with friends. The location is not very convenient.

  • Chris Boult

  • June 2016

Very noisy

The room was perfectly clean and comfy, but extremely small.

It served its purpose for what we needed, but our room was right by the front door and every time it opened it woke us up - the other guests were also very noisy. The road noise was also a nightmare.

  • Jean-François B

  • March 2016

Chelsea Guest House Hotel

Good accommodation at competitive price.

  • paris o

  • January 2016

Chelsea Guest House Hotel

The hotel was excellant value, the room was exceptionally clean.

The only problem was sets of damp 'greying' coloured towels had been placed at the end of the beds making the covers wet. We told reception who said he would change them but never did.

That said I would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Z Richards

  • January 2016

Fantastic hotel.

I've stayed here several times and the quality and cleanliness of the rooms is excellent.

The customer service is second to none and the location is great for connections to the city centre via bus and tube. I'd highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in London whose on a budget.

  • Maddalena F

  • November 2015

Stayed one night after attending a concert in Brixton

Lovely clean room, very comfortable bed and great power shower.

Service at reception was excellent and nothing was too much for the staff. Close enough location to he concert venue - 02 Academy, Brixton. Went with my 20 year old daughter, would stay again if I needed to go to the same area.

  • Peter Stunell

  • November 2015

Basic stay

A basic hotel that was clean.

The reception person was very pleasant and helpful. Shared toilet not welcome. Single glazed windows meant it was very noisy for most of the night with lots of traffic outside.

  • Daniel B

  • November 2015

did the job

Booked this hotel as a place to crash after a gig in Brixton.

Easy enough to find, room was clean, beds were comfortable.