You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Thames Riviera

3

The Bridge Bridge Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8DW

Price From 68.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • linda g

  • January 2016

A comfortable and friendly hotel.

Excellent value for money.

  • r shergill

  • December 2015

service

Great food, hotel and setting however service and attitude of staff needs improvement - fed back to management

  • Jenny C

  • December 2015

Well situated hotel

We were advised by e-mail that an Xmas Party night would be on so I requested a quiet room, which we were allocated.

Insufficient towels/toiletries/tea & milk etc for two. Room too hot with no means of controlling temperature. Did not eat so cannot comment on food.

  • John V

  • December 2015

One Night in Maidenhead

Just stayed for one night in order to attend my company Christmas Party (not at the hotel).

I booked single room which was adequate for my needs overnight but I wouldn't wanted to have stayed more than one night as the room was very small. Bed was comfortable, shower room was small and the heating system was noisy. Breakfast was OK but nothing special.

  • a boughey

  • December 2015

amazing staff and one of the best places i have ever had the plessure to stay

from the second we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and the staff could not do a thing wrong.

From entertaining my children to making it a very nice stay everyone need's to go you will not be disappointed at all.

  • Emma P

  • November 2015

Cold and exposed

On checking in I noticed that we were being put in a twin room even though I had booked and paid for a double room.

When querying this with the gentleman on the desk he informed me it's to do with how late I booked the room. I'm not sure there should have been a double option if only twins were available. On entering our room on the top floor we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room - however this did lead to the room being fairly cold all night.

The real disappointment in our stay however was the bathroom. Although generally clean there was a little mould on the ceiling and around the window frame. For some reason our bathroom which looked out onto the main road had no blind or curtain and the window was not frosted. We felt very exposed and were not comfortable showering in the morning for fear of someone being able to see in.

All in all a comfortable nights sleep but very basic and not ideal if you're not an exhibitionist.

  • C Thomas

  • November 2015

Right by the river Thames

I stayed in the main hotel and had a peaceful room looking out over the river Thames.

My room was clean and the bed was comfy. Service is always friendly and breakfast was delicious. Parking good and free WiFi in room.

  • C Fry

  • October 2015

Good

Room in annexe clean but a little bit shabby.

Ok for one night stay but If longer pay a bit more. Setting over looking river is lovely but hotel on a busy road.

  • N Tanis

  • October 2015

Always a lovely stay and very friendly staff

  • Denise Dalziel

  • September 2015

Maze

The place is nice the people friendly but it's hard to find your way around it's like a maze and can can fuse you