You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Caledonian

3

64-68 Osborne Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2AT

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Murray

  • October 2016

Nice place to stay

  • ian s

  • May 2016

Caledonian

I enjoyed my stay here, the staff wee friendly and helpful,it was in a nice location(Jessop) about 2 miles from the city centre and about a 5-10 minute walk to the nearest metro station, and a taxi rank outside.

The English breakfast was very good, with as much as you wanted, and it was constantly refreshed, so the it was always hot. The room was clean but only average, but with it being at the back of the hotel it was quiet. I went for the Rugby League Magic weekend, so the price of the rooms were a lot more than a usual weekend, so it wasn't good value for money, but if you went on a normal weekend, i think it would be.

  • John B

  • May 2016

Convenient and comfortable accommodation

Staff very friendly and helpful; room good size (twin room); bed comfortable; iron and ironing board; all the usual facilities - tea, coffee, etc.

very comfortable stay. 20 minute walk from Newcastle city centre or 5 minutes on Metro - the Caledonian is in a great location, a few good bars locally (literally across the road). I would be happy to stay again and would reccomend!!

  • Luke C

  • March 2016

Caledonian- Newcastle Upon Tyne

I thought with such a cheap room it would be pretty small.

In fact it was huge, with a large bathroom, sofa area etc. Would definitely stay here again.

  • K Scott

  • February 2016

A great choice

We stayed for just one night.

The room was cosy and comfortable. The staff were friendly. The location was handy for Jesmond and the town centre. A great choice and I'd definitely stay here again.

  • C Fisher

  • December 2015

A bit tired

A lumpy bed made for an uncomfortable night.

Stains on cushions did not bode well.

Breakfast pastry was stale and cooked breakfast dried out. Coffee arrived towards the end of breakfast.

Location was great and desk staff really helpful

  • Cherie G

  • December 2015

50 birthday party

Hotel was under going a referb beds very comfy and clean carpet very dated but due to be changed in refurb.

lighting quite dull in room not good for putting makeup on. staff very polite and helpful. food very good value for money. overall we enjoyed our stay and would use hotel again x

  • Tom Wilson

  • December 2015

Caledonian

Very nice hotel, Executive Suite booked, large room well appointed, bathroom modern and clean but would benefit from proper thermostatic shower instead of bath mixer currently in use.

Breakfast buffet good choice well presented, staff friendly and efficient.

  • Alan S

  • December 2015

Bedrooms

Foyer fine.

Bedroom was in need of a freshen up. Many marks on walls, chips out of plaster, bath enamel chipped making it look dirty. TV not great.

  • D Martin

  • November 2015

Caledonian

Quiet room.

TV sound did not work, thought this would have been checked and corrected before guests arrived. Breakfast was overpriced and rubbery. Night time porter and doorman friendly and helpful.