You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Queensgate Hotel

3

5 Fletton Avenue, Peterborough, PE2 8AX

Price From 103.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Lowden

  • December 2016

Gem of a hotel close to centre

First thing that we noticed was the attitude of the lady on reception, spot on and engaging.

Slight issue with our room, sorted immediately and without fuss. We got an upgrade due to the mix up but would have been very happy with the original room as our friends were in one. We got the ruby suite, complete with jacuzzi. Very nice. Couldn't get it to work the following morning but not as issue as we planned to leave straight after breakfast. Which was also nice, good sausages which is the key to a good breakfast in my opinion would definitely stay again

  • michael caton

  • November 2016

the breakfast was great espescially for gluten free

the room needed a little updating

  • Dean C

  • November 2016

Night out

Good value for money for an easy night out with work colleagues nearby.

Good staff and customer service. Good breakfast in the morning.

  • S Shippam

  • November 2016

Queensgate Hotel

We were attending a family party at Peterborough dog racing.

I booked the hotel with the intention of paying cash but on check in. I also had to have a card swiped to have the amount in my account frozen as well in case of any mishaps. Luckily I had a card with credit on because otherwise I would not have been allowed to stay. I was told that it had happened to someone the week before.The room was comfortable and clean. There is a bar but on returning from the party about 10:30; there was only one person on reception who also had to serve in the bar. Also she'd only been there 2 weeks and had minimal training on the bar. A lady before us had been waiting for 20 minutes to be served and was very irate. The receptionist tried her best but did not know any of the products or costs. We were given a voucher for a free drink but we forgot to use them and the receptionist did not mention them, so these were a waste of time. The breakfast was good. The hotel was very good value for the money paid and you get what you paid for.

  • wendy d

  • October 2016

Queensgate Hotel

Staff were friendly and helpful, clean rooms, good value.

  • Andrew W

  • August 2016

Hotel showing its age with dirty carpets

Visited with a work colleague was embarrassed about the dirty run down state of the place the carpets in the stairs and corridors were filthy.

Rooms average.

  • S Leaman

  • May 2016

Queensgate Hotel

Very comfortable clean room and the breakfast was excellent

  • Michael Whittles

  • April 2016

Excellent Break

We booked on Night ie Friday as our football team was playing Peterborugh United on Saturday.

We intended to return home on Saturday after the match. The Staff on reception were efficient and welcoming. The Staff in the Restaurant and Breakfast Room were very pleasant and efficient. The food was good in the restaurant and the food served in the bar. Our room and the public rooms were spotless. It was so good we decided to stay another night. Our room was booked but they found us another one on the same corridor as the first one.

  • Doug S

  • April 2016

Great value

Got to the hotel at 5, got a parking space, reception was quick and efficient, single room, so it was compact, but everything I needed to get set for a night out with colleagues.

Sound night's sleep, really good shower, excellent breakfast, with very friendly staff, and all this for a fraction of the cost of some of the hotels I've stayed in. One of my colleagues was staying in a large chain hotel in P'boro for the same bash, and spent more for a far less satisfying stay.

  • A Laidlaw

  • March 2016

Lovely two night stay

Excellent room, nice bar.

We were a couple who only needed use of the room as we spent much of the day out. The room was perfect to relax and wind down in the evening. My only complaint was the noisy elephants who were staying upstairs. The floorboards creaked from the room above and was a little annoying not what you want early in the morning...