You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bridge Inn

4

Bridge Inn, Santon Bridge, Wasdale, Holmrook, CA19 1UX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • I Whittaker

  • August 2016

Last minute gem

We were looking for B&B for the night near Ravenglass late on in the day and found a very competitive rate and availability at The Bridge Inn at Santon Bridge on Laterooms website so booked it and drove straight to the hotel.

Superb location with great walks on the doorstep that follow a lovely river by the hotel. Plenty of free parking, free Wifi, the cooked breakfast was awesome and the rooms were very clean. Liked it so much we booked for a second night!

  • D BURT

  • July 2016

Wasdale Break

Lovely old pub, set in an ideal countryside location.

Staff were very friendly and the breakfasts were very nice. Room was adequate and the shower was very good. Plenty of parking was available.

  • Robin S

  • July 2016

Bridge Inn

A comfortable enough stay and the food was not bad, however the outside was in need of a little attention.

  • Margaret B

  • March 2016

Welcoming and Friendly

My son and I enjoyed our stay at the Bridge Inn.

It was warm and comfortable, the bedroom was adequate the beds were comfortable, lovely view through the window, very peaceful. The evening meal was enjoyable, plenty to chose from. Breakfast was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would be happy to stay there again.

  • David H

  • February 2016

Great place to stay in the Lakes

The Bridge Inn is a great place to stay in the Lakes it is a traditional country offering great food

and drink with friendly staff and good rooms

  • Sue C

  • October 2015

Last minute booking

Booked accommodation at last minute.

Friendly welcome, room clean, breakfast & food in pub served to a good standard. All staff polite & friendly

  • Russell Bone

  • July 2015

Great place to stay

Cheerful friendly and relaxing place to rest your head

  • David Ohalloran

  • April 2015

Bridge Inn

Room very clean hotel very nice food very very expensive and they took payment twice of my card and after a week of broken promisess to reimburse me my money had to get my bank to get it for me won't be staying there again.

  • M Beardsworth

  • March 2015

nice remote location