You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Kings Head Rye

4

Rye Hill, ,, Rye, TN31 7NH

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Barry Raven

  • September 2016

Fully recommended in very way.

Very nice property with lots of character, very pleasant staff who were very helpful.All in all avery pleasant stay and would come again.

  • Nick C

  • September 2016

The Kings Head Rye

Very nice place.

Friendly helpfully staff.

  • Dawn H

  • August 2015

Lovely Rye

This hotel is perfectly located to visit Rye.

The greeting upon our arrival was very friendly. We had lunch first. We went for the Ploughmans' and it was without doubt the best Ploughmans' we've ever had. Simply delicious. Breakfast was good, simple but tasty. But there is a but. We were in the Beach room which is cozy as described but what wasn't described is the heating boiler that services all the guest bedrooms in the corner. It came on every few minutes between 7am and 10.30pm. It is noisy. We asked to be moved but were told the hotel was fully booked. Sadly it did spoil our stay. I would recommend this hotel but not the Beach room. Having a working boiler in a guest bedroom isn't a good idea.

  • Barbara J

  • June 2015

Disappointing but acceptable

To begin with the accommodation wasn't what I'd booked.

That was sorted but at an extra cost than quoted on LateRooms. After due consideration, I firmly objected to the imposition of this charge and iy was, graciously, withdrawn. Other niggles include a severly over heating bathroom radiator that couldn't be controlled, and a rather underwhelming breakfast.

  • nicolette u

  • March 2015

Comfortable stay

Very nice room, friendly, helpful staff.

Didn't eat there for dinner, but the food looked nice and the dining area was full on such a vile day (weather). No noise during the night - very peaceful sleep. My only compliant would be the bed was a bit squeeky.

  • Kevin H

  • January 2015

Dog Friendly

Great room well fitted out with parking just outside, all recently refurbished toi a very high standard lovely pub with open fires, Dogs welcome in the pub bar, varied menu which was very good, Breakfast excellent, would recommend this hotel

  • T Atkins

  • January 2015

A welcome break

We arrived early at 1.30 for our 3pm check-in but no mention was made.

When we found the cottage chilly as the heating was timed a very helpful staff member came out to over-ride the system and we warmed up in minutes. The cottage has a modern, fresh decor and good lighting choice which created a relaxing atmosphere and we felt very comfortable. We met family members in the restaurant that evening for a great dinner - the friendly service really made it for us. Every member of staff we encountered including at breakfast and later checking out was what made our stay special. So close to Rye and such a good choice for us. Thank you!

  • Garry Aiken

  • December 2014

Pleasurable stay

Well presented room.

Spacious, with good facilities.

Nice dining room with friendly staff. Well situated for the town centre