You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Bracknell Central

3

LONDON ROAD, BRACKNELL, RG12 2UT

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Martin L

  • August 2016

Travelodge Bracknell Central

The room was made up but the halls were messy.

Mop buckets left out on arrival and still there when we went out hours after the room was so hot. It was almost unbeatable and the bed gave my wife a bad back for a couple of days.

  • Ann F

  • August 2016

Travelodge Bracknell

Booked for ease to get to sons party .

Hotel was rammed to the roof no where to park .was put on top floor supposedly quiet but children were running about and very noisy till quite late . Room was adequate for one night but would not have wanted to be here any longer.

  • Richard B

  • June 2016

Just about okay but quite some way out of the centre of Bracknell

This is my first stay at a Travelodge and at the end of the day it is a budget Hotel so I set my expectations accordingly.

The room rate was £104 (without breakfast) but my feeling is that it should have really been priced lower, e.g. in the £75 - £85 price range. I had hoped it would be very similar to the Premier Inn group, which I have used extensively outside Bracknell, but the quality here was slightly below this (I can't comment on the Premier Inns in Bracknell as I haven't stayed there). Despite it's name the hotel is not in the centre of Bracknell (Travelodge Bracknell Central), it is a mile to the centre and the walk is alongside a dual carriageway, so don't think you can easily nip out to the cafes, bars or restaurants (such as they are) in the centre. That's a shame and a little misleading, or it was for me. There is a small cafe style area for dinner and breakfast but it's a bit basic, certainly at the lower-end of my expectations. I might stay here again but only after I have tried elsewhere

  • b house

  • June 2016

Travelodge Bracknell Central

I love staying there.

The reception welcome is good and in any problems they are there for you. The room is always amazingly clean. But do need more pillows. Otherwise a fantastic stay. Thank you very much!

  • C C

  • May 2016

Central location in Bracknell

Great location easy to find and park and staff were very helpful, value for money and comfortable.

Ideal overnight stay for business and I will book again.

  • L Clark

  • May 2016

Good stay

Clean rooms.

Pleasant helpful staff. All requests met. Do think there could be a frequent stayer reduction.

  • V C

  • May 2016

Travelodge Bracknell Central

Great!

  • B S

  • May 2016

Travelodge Bracknell Central

Stayed two nights, very noisy guests in room above on second night woke us at 3.30am, partying continued for over half hour, not impressed.

Not enough cooked food available at breakfast, my husband had finished his breakfast before I was even able to select mine. Room was very clean and functional, staff very helpful.

  • Jean Shakepeare-Taylor

  • April 2016

TRAVELODGE, LONDON ROAD, BRACKNELL.

We used the post code supplied for this location and after a 100 mile journey down a very busy motorway and arriving at 8.30 p.m.

we were directed to the wrong Travelodge (there are two in Bracknell). The Receptionist there told us that they regularly get people arriving there when they are booked into the London Road one. She gave us directions, but since we had never been to Bracknell before we found the directions very confusing and it took us over half an hour to reach our destination. When we finally did the young male Receptionist told us that the postcode we were using was the correct one for that particular Travelodge (i.e. RG12 2UT) so why were we directed to the wrong one. We complained mildly and they very kindly gave us a complimentary breakfast and refunded the money we had paid for that.

That aside, we found the staff there to be most friendly and helpful. We enjoyed an excellent "late" dinner in the restaurant and were very glad that the place was licensed. After a good night's sleep we enjoyed a very good, relaxed breakfast before we went on our way. Pity about the mixed up postcodes, hope this can be remedied. Also nowhere was it made clear that there was restaurant serving food for 24 hours at this establishment. When we were lost in Bracknell in the late evening we were anxious we would not find anything to eat.

  • K Smith

  • April 2016

Disappointment

On arrival at the Travelodge at Bracknell, I was very disappointed and disgusted to see the filthy state of the PIN machine I was expected to use.

I have never seen a dirtier machine. It takes a minute or two to clean it with a disinfectant wipe. You could barely make out the numbers on the keys. The staff were pleasant. The net curtain was hanging off the window in the room. There was very little hanging space. We stayed for two nights and had "funeral clothes" to hang up.