You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Falcons Nest

3

Falcons Nest at The Raptor Foundation, The Heath, St Ives Road, Woodhurst, PE28 3BT

Price From 80.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (25)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian C

  • November 2016

Falcons Nest

Good.

  • linda burt

  • September 2016

Stunning Place

What a wonderful place to stay.

Lovely room with small kitchen. Huge bathroom, comfy bed, very quiet and peaceful. Lovely staff, only a few rooms. Almost like home, loved it.

  • MARTINA B

  • July 2016

Fabulous! A quiet retreat.

We only had a few days and we wanted somewhere handy for Cambridge and Ely.

Falcon's Nest seemed perfect and I'm so glad I chose it. We stayed in the executive suite, which was very spacious with a kitchen area, a living room area and a private bathroom.

We were very tired when we got there, having set out at 5 am to take our son to the local music festival, and although our room wasn't ready we were invited to go and watch the bird displays. We caught two of these which were brilliant and the handlers were very interesting and informative. We had a decent sarnie in the cafe, but that was the only time we ate there as we had planned to fend for ourselves. The kitchen area had a fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and even a little table and chairs. It was very quiet and restful there. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Michael A

  • July 2016

Fabulous unique stay!

Our apartment was upgraded before we arrived to a luxury one which was very kind, it was spacious and well furnished and very quiet - we were very pleased and found it to be excellent value for money.

Especially with the entry to the Raptor foundation free as well we saw lots of animals for free too and that was a lovely day moseying about. Only downside was the carpet in the bathroom but that is just because of hygiene and us being very picky otherwise for the cost it was a brilliant find in the lovely Cambridgeshire countryside.

  • Michael Wilson

  • June 2016

A most enjoyable stay

We found everything excellent and would return.

  • John H

  • June 2016

Good clean accommodation

Did the job at a competitive price for the two of us.

Clean with al the essentials available, shower, microwave, tv etc. room a bit dark and bed rather hard but apart from that we were very satisfied at the price we paid. St Ives is a very nice little town well worth a visit and the raptor park is also very interesting to walk round .. free for residents.

  • Karen B

  • May 2016

Fantastic

This was a great find, lovely spacious accommodation, very clean.

The accommodation is within the raptor centre where there are around two hundred birds, owls, falcons etc. you get free access to the centre to look at the birds and watch the feeding and the flying displays, we learnt loads about these beautiful birds. There are also some meerkats to see and some reptiles. We really enjoyed our three night stay. There isn't anything on site to do in the evenings but just over a mile up the road is a lovely pub/restaurant called The Windmill.

  • Jane C

  • May 2016

Great facilities

This is the third time we have stayed at the Falcons Nest and each time we have found the same high standard of customer service.

We have always thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will no doubt be back.

  • christina w

  • May 2016

Fantastic value!

An absolute gem.

Will be back.

  • david w

  • May 2016

Good economy accomodation

We found excellent to have a look around the area, staff and property suited our need!