You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Harleys Inn

4

Harleys, Market Street Staveley, Chesterfield, S43 3UT

Price From 102.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • wendi darling

  • November 2016

Excellent

I was greeted by Emma, who offered a cheering smile and couldn't do enough to make my stay enjoyable.

She checked me in and made me a coffee allowing me time to chill before showing me up to my room. She showed me everything and even fixed the tv remote there and then. She told me about the restaurant service and then left to me to my own devises. I wasn't rushed in the morning and the staff were happy to chat with a coffee while I waited for my taxi. Looking forward to my next stay

  • A Downey

  • August 2016

Excellent Service

Owners and staff couldn't do enough to make us welcome.

The Breakfast was excellent.

  • S Yallop

  • June 2016

Simple but everything you need!

Bar staff were very friendly & welcoming, evening veggie food was lovely, single room bed very comfy.

  • Susan F

  • June 2016

Friendly staff and helpful .

Staff made us very welcome.

Really went out of their way to help.

  • C Dearing

  • May 2016

Good reception

Friendly and helpful staff.

Good place for a one night stay.

  • leann b

  • December 2015

Harleys Inn

I had a great stay there and will definitely book a room there again.

  • Philip B

  • August 2015

A decent family room with a friendly welcome

For a group of four adults needing a bed for the night before a family christening, the room was a good choice - basic, but clean and at a sensible price.

Be aware that, at least on a Saturday, the pub stays open until 2AM - I got to sleep at 2:15, although the other three fared better. To be fair, we had the window open as it was a warm day and the room is in the roof. On the plus side, the noise was happy and sociable, the volume enthusiastic rather than rowdy. The room is highly suitable for a family with large teenagers or for four adults, and the cost with breakfast worked out at half that in a well-known budget chain's two rooms nearby, and it is only a five or so minute drive into Chesterfield. Breakfast was very good, both in terms of quality and quantity. We parked in the (small) car park, but there is other parking with cctv nearby. The outstanding feature of our stay were the pleasant and friendly people.

  • D Cooling

  • July 2015

Excellent all round accommodation

Everyone was so friendly & helpful.

Room was spotless & very well kept. Breakfast was delicious. They couldn't do enough for us & we would definitely return.

Thank you for making our short stay so pleasurable & we'll pop in if we're in the area. Snakebite with Carling cider was stunning.

NB. Laterooms state they don't take credit/debit card but they do.

  • lindsay morley

  • May 2015

Harleys Inn... Great overnight stay - Well pleased!!

Booked 2 en-suite rooms for overnight stay with my husband, daughters and sister...

here to attend a Wedding in the area. Very friendly welcome and absolutely loved the large 4 Adult room with massive bathroom including shower and large bath brilliant!!. Both rooms were very clean and pleasant.........no odors anywhere and stairs very tidy too. Bargain price would definitely visit again....

  • Jeff C

  • February 2015

Mostly a nice stay, only minor complaints

We booked into this hotel as we had a dinner in Staveley.

We were staying on a Saturday night and when we arrived at about 7 PM, the very small carpark (with about seven spaces) was full, so we quickly parked up on the pavements to check-in. A disco seemed to have just started in the function room so there were quite a few people arriving, and this meant I had to wait about 10 minutes while people slowly ordered food and drinks before I was seen. The member of staff was very friendly and nice and showed me to our room. We were able to park in the adjacent leisure centre car park, which she explained was safe and covered by CCTV. We were happy parking there.

The room was quite reasonable – clean and tidy – with everything you would expect. Yes, there was some dust in the more out of reach places, but on the whole there was no problem.

We arrived back from our engagement at around midnight and the disco was still going strong. By the time we were trying to go to sleep at about 1 o'clock, there was still a lot of noise from music and voices both from downstairs and across the road. If you are planning to go to bed at 10 or 11 in the evening, be aware the disco goes on until two in the morning and unless you are very tired, you will find it difficult to sleep.

The other major problem was discovered when we turned the light off to sleep. Although the main light extinguished, a very bright green light took its place, coming from the ceiling light. There was no way we could sleep with this light on, and no way to cover it up – and as it was one in the morning with a pub full of revellers downstairs, I was certainly not going to queue up and invite someone to come and sort it out. I decided to take the cover off to investigate and I discovered someone else had partially covered the bulb by placing the end of a coffee sachet directly over it. I considered this a fire hazard and so removed it, but this made the light even brighter, easily bright enough to read by. I saw no choice but to disconnect the green bulb, which I could not understand the point of. This light fitting seemed completely unsuitable for a bedroom environment where you would want darkness to sleep. I informed the only member of staff the next morning, who was very friendly and said she would tell the manager – I suspect she was just a cleaner.

The shower was hot and clean. We did not try any of the food as we had brought our own breakfast. Overall, if you don't mind loud music and voices until two in the morning, and you are lucky enough not to have a bright green light that you can't turn off then it is a fine place to stay.