You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Kingfisher Barn

4

KINGFISHER BARN,, ABINGDON, OX14 3NN

Price From 160 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Garlick

  • November 2016

Lovely location, lovely people

Our room at Kingfisher barn was a decent size with plenty of room for the 2 of us.

The bed was huge, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was also a good size. The room itself was clean but there was some old soap in the shower soap dish. The kettle and tea bags and biscuits were great, lots to choose from and really welcome. The fridge was a tad noisy at night for us but again clean. The staff were very helpful when we asked to use the pool last minute. The breakfast was not too bad. The location of the barn was so lovely I think that is what won us over. Great for the dog too. Also, lots of parking!

  • Helen T

  • November 2016

Home from home

Prior to my arrival the staff emailed me about my time of arrival and informed me who to contact as reception would have closed.

Room was great, liked the idea of microwave in room. Staff very friendly and supportive. Location was beautiful and peaceful, yet within walking distance of the town.

  • Judith G

  • August 2016

Kingfisher Barn

The only downside was the track to the hotel.

Lots of potholes and no lighting.

  • P Ford

  • August 2016

Peaceful Place To Stay

We loved staying here.

Such a nice friendly welcome. The room was lovely. We booked the pool, we had it to ourselves for an hour, what a fantastic treat. When we checked out, we were kindly offered water for the journey home, such a nice gesture. Can't wait to return. (Recently stayed somewhere else, for a lot more money, we weren't welcomed at all, our shower was broken for the whole 3 days, even though we said on day one, NOT impressed!!!) This place was such a lovely surprise, thank you x

  • Peter Morston

  • June 2016

Kingfisher Barn

The room was a bit basic and the bed was broken but comfortable.

The breakfast was very good. The swim was lovely.

  • P Bell

  • April 2016

Kingfisher Barn

Wonderful place to stay, brilliant helpful and friendly staff.

I would recommend to everyone.

  • G Francis

  • April 2016

Friendly staff but very tired accommodation

I spent a couple of days at the Kingfisher Barn B&B.

The staff were very friendly and approachable and the accommodation itself is nestled away in a bit of peaceful countryside, but still within walking distance of Abingdon. Though the room was clean and well equipped, the building was showing lots of signs of wear and tear, with peeling paint on the outer door to my room, limescale ridden showhead and worn edging around the bathroom. The hot water took a long time to warm up too, and the walls were thin enough for neighbouring guest to be heard using their shower. The room was also cold until the heater came on, which was externally timed. It was great being able to book the small swimming pool but that too was shabby and in need of some refurbishment but still serviceable. Having private access to your own room any time of day was convenient and I would consider staying again, but in its current condition it is overpriced. They also don't take cash which surprised me.

  • Darren A

  • February 2016

Low Price, Good Value

This is one of the best value places in the Abingdon area.

Not fancy but good value. Stayed here several times.

  • LJ W

  • December 2015

Disappointed. Room was clean but shabby and very basic. Breakfast was very poor quality

Staff were friendly.

Due to the poor quality of the room and breakfast we all felt it was very expensive. The breakfast was very cheap ingredients and although cooked well, was not good. It was cooked in the same room as served and we came away smelling of it. It was a shame it was all very shabby and cheap. Didn't reflect on the price and certainly wouldn't have given it 4star rating as described on the signs.

  • Caroline Hope

  • July 2015

Excellence at Kingfisher Barn

Cannot fault it