You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Limes

3

EVESHAM ROAD, STOW-ON-THE-WOLD, GL54 1EJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (42)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Walker

  • November 2016

Lovely place to stay

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in the Cotswolds, and the Limes was the perfect place for us to start each day of our trip.

We were in the annex, which was quiet and looked out onto the garden. The room was lovely and cosy, and breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended!

  • Christine M

  • November 2016

The Limes

Very nice place to stay, lovely family run hotel food really good and so quiet yet just a 4 minute walk into Stow where there are excellent pubs shops tea rooms etc.

Would stay again.

  • Ian M

  • November 2016

Golden Slumbers

We were in room two which is a very large family room, a double two singles and a sitting room off the bedroom.

Very quiet area so a good nights sleep was assured. This B&B is just a few minutes from Stow so is well placed. Parking can be a little tight . If you do use a sat nav it will take you to Foss close and the property is actually on the Evesham road. Shower was good and powerful unfortunately the towels were small barely going round me, always a disappointment. Breakfast was good and you were able to choose exactly what you wanted. Its a family run establishment and they have two children which means they are sometimes out when guests arrive ( school run etc) which could be a little frustrating and although they do ask for an arrival time when you book, with the best will in the world traffic means you can't always arrive when aticipated.

  • sue h

  • October 2016

Fabulous

Stayed here for 3 nights October 2016 , lovely Victorian guest house , room was huge en suite more than adequate, radiators can be controlled from room so lovely and warm , hospitality tray tea coffee choc biscuits, breakfast was amazing and hosts really friendly , family run gh with a lovely soft dig and 2 lovely little girls

  • Susan M

  • October 2016

Great hosts

We have just returned from a lovely weekend in the Cotswolds and booked into the Limes a few days before our arrival and we were not disappointed.

Breakfast was excellent and hosts Helen and Graham were lovely nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in the annexe which was comfortable and clean but bedroom area a little cramped. The Limes is a beautiful property and we hope to return soon.

  • J Howell

  • September 2016

The Limes

Brilliant guest house lovely family really welcoming will definitely stay again .

  • T Bradley

  • September 2016

A lovely place to stay

We where made very welcome by Helen Graham and their daughters and our dogs where made welcome by Harvey the dog.

The garden room was exactly right for us, the breakfast was very very good, everywhere was spotless clean, the garden is a lovely place to walk with the aviary and the carp, plenty of seating if you want to sit and be quiet either out the front or at the back, parking was easy, what more can we say.

  • mary b

  • September 2016

A stay with my elderly mother

Thank you Graham and Helen for going the extra mile in preparing a room for our stay.

Mother had nothing but praise for your friendliness and the abundant and tasty breakfast. Good luck for the future.

  • S Osment

  • September 2016

The Limes

Excellent and relaxing stay.

  • C Evans

  • August 2016

The Limes very good b and b

Was very happy with accommodation and will defiantly go back again.

Breakfast very good nothing too much trouble Helen and Graham really good hosts