You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Amrock Guest House

4

11 Victoria Park Avenue, ,, Scarborough, YO12 7TR

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Sutherland

  • June 2016

Welcoming with a good location

Made to feel very welcome with a very friendly host.

The room had everything we needed and we had a great nights sleep.

  • r james

  • September 2015

Quality B&B in Scarborough

Very comfortable and clean room.

On arrival John carried the suitcase up the stairs for us, and throughout our stay both John & Tuk could not do enough to make sure we had everything we needed. On departure John carried the suitcase downstairs for us and offered us a lift to the railway station. Every day breakfast was served at a café afew yards down the road, but this was not a problem as John provided vouchers to cover the cost - food was very good and café was very clean. We were within 20 mins walk from Scarborough town centre & Railway Station.

  • Stephen King

  • September 2015

Lovely relaxing location

This B & B is situated 8 minutes from the town centre with car parks nearby.

It is not advisable for disable use due to the steps leading up to the front door. John and Tuk were very helpful and could not do enough to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Breakfast at the moment means walking up the street to a cafe which might not to some peoles taste but i am assured by john that this will be soon rectified and breakfast will be served on the premises. Parking is via scratch card and again this was sorted out by Tuk as there are plenty of streets that match the zone your staying in.

  • S Richardson-Greaves

  • August 2015

Food+location

The only issue we had was that breakfast was provided up the road would have been nice to be informed before booking.

Food was lovely though and they gave us a voucher so it didn't cost any more. In a lovely location very close to the front was a lovely walk there.

  • marina t

  • August 2015

very friendly hosts

John and Tuk were very friendly and helpful.

The room was clean and well, presented with everything you would expect from a B&B. Guest house is well placed, walking distance from Peasholm park and the out door theatre and the north beach. Not too far to walk to the town centre. Parking on street but pass provided so no problems. Only thing that puzzled me was even though the guest house had a breakfast room ( which we were invited to use if we wanted to bring back a take out meal in the evening) breakfast was provided by the cafe at the end of the road which dis not open until 8am although the saturday morning the staff had not turned up so didnt open until 8.30am. Food was good but a bit miffed about opening times, but it also meant when we wanted an early start on the sunday to go to the local car boot sale it was not possible to have breakfast before we set off. All in all a good stay/ weekend break and we would stay again. Maybe next time they will be serving breakfast on site?

  • S Brown

  • July 2015

Short Holiday Break in Scarborough

I chose the Amrock purely by chance...In future, it will be my first choice without question In short...

it was excellent. Thank you John & Tuk for looking after me so well

  • M Dunn

  • May 2015

Martin and Paula

very welcoming ,bent over backwards to help your stay be as pleasant as possible ,very clean and tidy would definitely stay again couldn't fault it

  • wayne rigley

  • May 2015

excellent service

We were delighted with the fantastic customer service & the owners certainly went over and above to make sure everyone was having a good experience.

  • I Baron

  • May 2015

Great stay

We had a brilliant stay at the Amrock Guest House.

On arrival John was welcoming and carried our bags to the room. Both John and Tuk were polite, friendly and very helpful. The breakfasts were fantastic and John often asked us if there was anything extra that he could get us when he went to the shop that we might like for breakfast as well. The answer had to be no as we had plenty to eat already. The rooms were clean and the shower brilliant. The guest house is close to Peasholme Park and we had lovely walks before breakfast around it. We will certainly stay here again when we return to Scarborough!