You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Madingley Hall

5

MADINGLEY HALL, CAMBRIDGE, CB23 8AQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sarah H

  • October 2016

Value for money in a lovely setting

A warm and friendly welcome by reception staff provided an ideal start to our stay at Madingley Hall.

Our room was clean and had everything we needed for our night's stay including a generous supply of tea, coffee and milk etc which is often sparing in other hotels. We chose to eat our evening meal in the Terrace Bar which we would highly recommend - beautifully presented, a generous serving and extremely tasty. The buffet style English and Continental breakfast served in the hall could not be faulted either. We would have no hesitation in staying at Madingley Hall when we are in the area again.

  • Susan w

  • October 2016

great

Lovely place to stay lovely rooms views etc.

  • David Widdowson

  • October 2016

Lovely setting

Room good, not large, but great shower and comfy, and quiet.

Main thing, beautiful hall (although my accomodation adjoining and not quite so ancient!), and this is where you have a massive breakfast, feel good place. Then after breakfast, followed the leaflet walk in the gardens - it was cool, a bit misty bbut the sudden topiary, the walled garden, and tree of Lebanon and a few sheep, plus fountains made it a lovely experience before leaving.

  • Claire F

  • October 2016

Madingley Hall

Set in beautiful grounds the hall is lovely, the rooms were clean but a little small.

Food was ok & reasonable. You can also get 20% off if you order by 7pm. I would recommend staying here. It is not signposted very well & we stumbled across it after the 3rd attempt of driving past!

  • Alan B

  • September 2016

Madinley Hall

Very pleasant location with ample parking a most enjoyable experience.

  • Sue B

  • August 2016

Fantastic place to stay

Room was very spacious and clean with comfortable beds and decent shower.

Breakfast was excellent - wide choice and plenty of it. Madingley Hall is a beautiful and interesting building, staff were helpful and welcoming, and our whole stay had a really good feel about it.

  • Frank W

  • August 2016

Great history and atmosphere, somewhat disappointing food

Full marks for history and atmosphere: it is not often that one can stay in a Tudor mansion with gardens and grounds designed by Capability Brown for such a reasonable price.

Breakfast in the Dining Hall hung with portraits, on porcelain bearing the University of Cambridge crest was also fine. In the evening, bar food is available and I was fine with that, however the choice was very limited particularly for my vegetarian milk-allergic companion. Also, the bar stops serving at 8:30 pm. Having had our main courses, we were unable to order desert at 8:50 as the chef had already left. I do think a dress code should be implemented here. When staying in such a fine setting, and dressing appropriately, one does not want to come across fellow guests in overly casual attire.

  • deborah c

  • August 2016

What a great place!

Excellent accommodation and building full of history.

Breakfast was great. Grounds beautiful.

  • Peter Baker

  • August 2016

Beautiful Setting

Set in beautiful grounds the imposing House was a delightful place to stay.

Well appointed room with all the necessary facilities.

  • paul newman

  • June 2016

Madingley Hall

Excellent.

All round excellent.