You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol South - Cadbury House

4

Frost Hill, Congresbury, Bristol, BS49 5AD

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Smith

  • August 2016

Dark room

Place quite good but the room didn't have a decent window so was dark and couldn't be opened.

  • Connor Pick

  • August 2016

Good, but not great

Shower still had limescale on it and so did the pipes under the sink.

One window wouldn't open at all and one of the blinds on the ceiling light was broken so couldn't be closed. Ordered chips and a drink of coke to the room and cost £11... The mood lighting above the bed was definitely the best thing about the stay, but not worth the £250 we paid. The restaurant and the cocktails were gorgeous and the staff were very attentive. Expected a lot more from the room however.

  • C Green

  • July 2016

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol South - Cadbury House

Hotel was clean, staff were friendly.

Didn't rate the food though.

  • D Thomas

  • June 2016

  • Charles C

  • June 2016

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol South - Cadbury House

While the hotel, it's grounds and facilities are excellent our memories were tarnished by the dining experience at Marco Pierre White's restaurant.

It took more than 5 waiting staff over one and a half hours to serve us a single course. Even then they got it wrong with the chef unable to tell the difference between coriander and parsley. When this was pointed out, the parsley was provided on a separate side plate and we were left to pick off the coriander. And then there was all the waiting. it was not worth the price. Great hotel, a good breakfast and swimming pool, but get dinner elsewhere.

  • R Meadwell

  • April 2016

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol South - Cadbury House

Excellent hotel.

  • N Ryan

  • December 2015

Pleasant stay

  • Anna l

  • November 2015

Great hotel

Great hotel 99%of staff we very friendly helpful

Lovely grounds

  • Kathleen Monk

  • September 2015

Good choice

As usual Cadbury House is a very good voice for a weekend break.

This time we (together with two friends) had a fabulous meal in the Marco Pierre White Restaurant. Food and service great, just a problem over the bill still not sorted, put a bit of a damper over the weekend.

  • Alyson M

  • April 2015

Great location for exploring the surrounding area.

I stayed here for 2 nights whilst looking for property in the area .

The room was on the ground floor so quite dark and lots of corridors to work out to get to the dinning room!. It was the best shower Ive ever had in a hotel and the bed linen is a good quality,and I had a good nights sleep in a comfy bed . It took me a while to get the heating sorted out and it was quite chilly until i did . The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and endless ( nice strong ) coffee from the cheery waiting staff. I visited the hair salon and found the prices very reasonable with good service.