You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - St Michael's Manor

Fishpool Street, St Albans, AL3 4RY

Price From 331.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Voyce

  • October 2016

Lovely Hotel in great surroundings

We booked this as my husband had to go to London to see a specialist.

We were delighted when we saw the hotel, it looked lovely and the grounds were beautiful. The hotel is decorated in a country house style and was extremely pleasant. Our room contained everything we needed, tea, coffee, biscuits, sweets, slippers and dressing gowns. Plus complementary toiletries. The room was very good with quality furniture and soft furnishings. The next morning the complementary breakfast included both continental and full English breakfast. The choice for both was extensive.

  • Wendi V

  • March 2016

Fabulous room and very friendly staff

We stayed overnight as a birthday treat.

We had a lovely room although it was a little smaller than I expected but it was nice having two sets of French doors leading out to the small patio area. The breakfast was absolutely stunning we were very impressed. One criticism - the washbasin in the bathroom was very low!

  • Ros T

  • December 2015

Great stay

Beautiful hotel in perfect location.

  • Patrick B

  • November 2015

last stay

  • H Roberts

  • October 2015

Lovely Hotel

Great quality hotel - excellent service and helpful staff.

  • Jane T

  • June 2015

Does every hotel room in St Alban's overlook an air-conditioning unit?

I booked St Michael's because my previous trip, when I stayed at the Best Western, had me stuck in an overheated tiny single room overlooking an aircon unit.

St Michael's was a much nicer and larger room but was equally hot and equally overlooking a wall and an aircon unit. Room itself was beautifully decorated, but a slightly strange arrangement of the shower and loo being separate to the washbasin, which was located in a cupboard. Staff were lovely. If I'd been able to see them, the grounds would have been lovely, too. The wireless didn't work, and the receptionist didn't seem to think it was important.

  • A Rafiq

  • April 2015

Great service

We stayed at St Micheal's Manor for one night for a short break.

It was my husband's birthday and I asked for a treat to be in the room when we arrived and Ali at the reservation desk was brilliant at organising it. He was very helpful about booking a table for dinner that night as well. On arrival we had a polite and helpful welcome. Robert took us to our rooms and was efficient and helpful. We had a lovely dinner and again the service was brilliant. The room (Hazelwood) was overlooking the lake. It was lovely. There was a wedding going on but we had been warmed about this. The noise wasn't too bad and stopped at midnight.

Breakfast was tasty. The service from the waiting staff was impeccable. They tried there best while serving a lot of people as the wedding crowd were also there.

  • G Cooper

  • March 2015

A hotel totally infused with equisite taste and attention to detail.

Approaching St Michael's Manor from the long and winding Fishpool Street the first sight of the hotel totally belies the magnificence of this hotel.

Located in beautifully manicured grounds in the historic St Michael's area of St Albans this hotel offers a wonderful experience. Public areas are tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. Similarly my single room with shower was imaginatively designed to maximise space, provide all amenities that one would require and was clean and comfortable. Staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was served in the restaurant overlooking the beautiful lake. The cooked breakfast was generous and the produce well sourced. St Albans is a beautiful place to visit and I regret not being able to take advantage of the hotel's wonderful location. The privately owned hotel presents a tasteful co-ordinated image from key cards to individualised butter pats without any sense of the corporate uniformity of an hotel chain.

  • Steve T

  • January 2015

Will stay again

Very pleasant hotel.

Had to ask to move room due to very restricted headroom in one originally allocated but this request was dealt with efficiently and with no fuss. Good menu in restaurant. Lovely setting opposite a lake.