You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Roselawn Hotel

3

Rose Lawn, Reading, RG30 3RU

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • WILLIAM S

  • November 2016

Business Traveller

A reasonable hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff.

Free wifi. Parking available free of charge on site. The breakfast was good and starts from 07.00am. My only negative comment was the evening meal, which, although there was plenty of it, the vegetables were rather bland.

  • M Main

  • March 2016

Hotel Review

Fine.

Good value.

  • Adrian L P

  • February 2016

Two night stay

With accommodation at a premium during the week in this area cheap rooms are difficult to find.

The Roselawn caters primarily for people working away from home during the week and reflects this.

  • Lauren W

  • December 2015

Ideal budget accommodation for business travel

I travel quite a bit for work and have stayed in all sorts of places.

The Roselawn is probably the best budget accommodation I've come across. It's not fancy, but it had friendly helpful service, it was immaculately clean and perfectly comfortable with all the amenities you need. The walls are quite thin so bring earplugs but if you do you'll sleep fine. Breakfast was fairly low quality, but perfectly filling and tasty. The coffee could be improved.

  • ken h

  • October 2015

Friendly staff with good service

A great hotel for business travellers.

All the staff were very friendly and efficient. The quality of the room was good with a comfortable bed, decent shower and adequate storage space. The cooked breakfast was great and the kitchen staff were very friendly too. Free wifi is available but the signal is a bit weak in rooms. It is best to go to the lounge area if you want a good signal, I found no problems in that area. Overall recommended as a decent hotel.

  • Heather L

  • April 2015

consistant standard

  • B Jeffery

  • March 2015

Roselawn Hotel

We only stayed one night, the room was clean and the bed comfortable and the food and service good.

It is only early March and we would have liked the room to be warm when we arrived at 2pm, but we soon got it warmed up. Many thanks to the staff.

  • Heather L

  • February 2015

Staff really friendly

  • WILLIAM S

  • December 2014

Business Traveller

Decent food and friendly staff.

Room was okay, and free wifi, although my security wouldn't let me access it. Parking somewhat restricted, so I had to park on the grass. Breakfast from 07.00am.