You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Cherry Tree

3

33 High Street , Steventon,, Oxford, OX13 6RZ

Price From 142.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Twaites

  • September 2016

10 /10

Fantastic accommodation

  • S Moore

  • July 2016

Cherry Tree

It was difficult to know where to go to check in on arrival, as there were no signs or available staff.

The bathroom was not up to standard as the toilet seat was broken; the sink plug hole was broken; and the shower did not drain away effectively, resulting in you standing in water for most of the shower. The bedroom itself was comfortable. There was a considerable amount of noise from the patrons in the bar and from the nearby A34, and as it was hot weather the need for open windows meant that this noise level could not be reduced. Finally, the staff were helpful, but we considered the place to be understaffed, as whenever we wanted someone we had to look for a member of staff, rather than being able to ring for attention or easily see someone available.

  • D Higgins

  • July 2016

Lovely Stay

Friendly service, clean room with everything you need for a short stay, reasonably priced and superb food.

What more could you ask for. Will definitely be returning.

  • Andrew M

  • June 2016

Spacious accommodation in a pleasant location

The Cherry Tree is a lovely inn, housed in a beautiful old building in a pleasant village.

The room we booked was spacious, clean and comfortable. The meal we enjoyed in the pub was excellent. Lots of interesting choices on the menu, and everything well prepared and presented. The only reason the quality of the room does not receive our top marks was the mattress on the bed, which was too springy for our taste. When one of us turned over, the whole bed seemed to tip. We woke each other up a few times in the night because of this. (Possibly we have been spoiled by our memory foam mattress at home!)

  • Peter B

  • May 2016

excellent stay

very friendly welcome, excellent room, good selection of real ales and quality food

  • A Denton

  • April 2016

Lovely place on a busy road.

Food was good, staff were friendly and the room was nice, expect for ceilings being really low, and it was right next to quite a busy road, so lots of cars going by at night, it was a nice place though.

  • Lesley W

  • April 2016

Cherry Tree

The Cherry Tree is extremely welcoming and comfortable, with excellent food and service.

We met the Managers who were friendly and chatty. The room was smart, modern and clean. The bed very comfortable. We ate dinner and breakfast which were both delicious. An excellent and relaxing experience all round.

  • J Venema

  • March 2016

The Cherry Tree

Very good.

  • robert b

  • February 2016

Away Day

Easy to find, very comfortable and relaxing stay.

Will recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • neill ward

  • January 2016

Great stay

Fantastic accommodation.

I have stayed all over the country in the last nine years whilst I have been a construction manager, this far by the best accommodation I've stayed in and the breakfast Es fantastic.